Friendship

Hello, scrappy friends! I have another page to share with you today using the Noel Mignon Primrose Lane Kit. This kit is so beautiful for Spring and inspired me to pull out some snapshots of my daughter and her friend from last year.

We have a small courtyard in front of our house where we have set up a small metal table and chairs. My youngest daughter has dubbed this the “Friendship Table” because we like to sit out there in the sunshine and chat with each other. She especially enjoys eating lunch out there with her friends when she is having a playdate. I used the number two sticker to symbolize these two cute girls. And how cute is that Hanger Paper Clip by Maya Road?!

I love the coral color of the pearl butterfly from the kit and used it to frame my title.  One of my favorite things to do on a scrapbook page is to use a random color for my page title. It always helps it to POP off the page and add some energy to your design. Even if it is just one word of your title . . . it really is a fun thing to do. Give it a try!

It’s been a long time since I have written my journaling in a color besides black. This time I decided to try using the blue journaling pen included in the kit and I loved the result! The story is there, but it almost fades into the design, allowing the photos to really shine on their own.

I’ve been playing with stamps on my pages lately, and I couldn’t wait to try out the phrase stamp included in the Primrose Lane kit. I stamped the word “cute” on the journal tag, and then used it again to create a stamped border. I also used the Jenni Bowlin Ticket Please Border Punchon this page. I can tell this punch is going to be used again and again . . . such a great classic shape for all types of pages.

The sneaks for Noel’s next kit have been popping up on the message board and Facebook. Noel’s kits have been selling out within the first few hours . . . so take a peek and be on the lookout if you want to snatch up one for yourself. Check out the sneaks of this bright fun happy kit here on the Noel Mignon Facebook Page.

Have a great Tuesday!

Jana

6 thoughts on “Friendship

  1. Jana,
    Love when you tell us about your process. It’s easy to use your sketches, but I like learning your process just as much. Thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

