April Bella of the Ball in the Bella Buzz

I was so thrilled when Laura Vegas contacted me asking me if I would guest as the Bella of the Ball in the April Bella Boulevard Newsletter. I have been a fan of Bella Blvd. from the very beginning of this amazing company and have a stash of all of their papers in my scrapping arsenal. On top of that the owner/product designer, Stephanie Hunt, is one of the sweetest people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. (Here is a picture of us at CHA back in January 2011.) It’s no wonder all of the Bella Blvd. products are so happy and uplifting! Stephanie is exactly the same way.

The April Bella Buzz Newsletter is available now! I hope you will take time to check it out. There are so many wonderful springtime projects in there from the designers that left me itching to create some fun, happy Bella Blvd. pages. Thank you again to Laura and Stephanie for having me as a guest in the April Bella Buzz Newsletter! Be sure to check out more amazing Bella Blvd. projects at the Bella Blvd Blog here.

Here are the pages I created for the Newsletter!

FIELD DAY

For this page I used the Bella Blvd. Sunshine & Happiness collection. Gotta love those strawberries, right?! And they were a perfect match to Maryn’s strawberry face paint. 🙂

Bella Materials Used: Happy Clouds, Sunny Side Up, Popsicle Kisses, Borders, Cute Cuts, Chipboard Icons, Miniatures Stickers, Alpha+Bits Stickers, Just Write Journaling Stickers, Flags (Sunshine & Happiness); Just Write Journaling Stickers (Spring Flings & Easter Things); Pink-Red High Five Alphabets, Green High Five Alphabets (Sophisticates); Azzini Baby Blooms a Bella.

I LOVE Bella Blvd. letter stickers! There are so many fun fonts . . . I mixed a few of them together here in the title and added the mini rectangle stickers to my journal block to indicate the month the photos were taken.

HAPPY SPRING

This page was created for a “Homework Assignment” that Bella Blvd gave to me. I was to use the adorable Spring Flings & Easter Things collection to create a Spring themed layout. I also was to use atleast three border strips and 2 Cute Cuts elements.

Bella Materials Used: Mom’s Bouquet, Sunny Sunday, Borders, Cute Cuts, Chipboard Icons, Miniatures, Flags (Spring Flings & Easter Things); Green High Five Alphabet stickers (Sophisticates).

First, I used the border strips to frame out and create a base for my photos. Next, I cut out the eggs, chick and journal spot from the Cute Cuts paper to accent my page. I couldn’t help but use some of the amazing Chipboard elements, too! I used the carrot for the letter “I” in the word “Spring” for some added fun.

I LOOOOOVE the little stickpin flags by Bella and couldn’t help but have this cute little chick holding one. 🙂

One of the things I love about Bella Blvd stickers are all of the sweet little elements they include. They are the perfect size to dress up those areas of your page that just need “a little something.” I especially love using the word stickers and the little hanging tags! Too cute!

Thanks for coming by today!

Jana

6 thoughts on “April Bella of the Ball in the Bella Buzz

Leave a Reply

