More My Mind’s Eye Indie Chic

Happy Thursday, bloggy world! I’m back again this week to share more My Mind’s Eye Indie Chic projects. This time I had fun playing around with the Nutmeg collection.

GONE FISHIN’

These pictures of my family fishing had a lot of green in them from the grass in the background. The golds, blues, and browns of the Nutmeg Indie Chic collection worked out to be a nice compliment to the green.

I used the stamps to create several elements on this page. First, I created two stamped borders to go along the top and bottom of my photo strip. I handcut around the design and layered the borders on top of a more subtle patterned paper.

Next, I created the circle accents to sprinkle around my page. The pearl brads in the center of each one are from the decorative brads set. The brown letters in my title are by American Crafts. I cut the word “Fishin'” on my Cricut Expression machine using the Wildlife cartridge (I trimmed off the word “gone” because I like to mix fonts in my title). I cut the word out twice on two different 6 x 6 mini papers, trimmed apart the letters on one of the papers and adhered them to the other for a subtle pattern change. You have probably noticed that I really like doing this. 🙂 I do it a lot! I also cut the word out again on kraft cardstock and offset it for a shadow effect underneath the title.

You can just see a corner of them here, but I also used the stamps to accent the journal block. I used the date and compass stamp from the same stamp set as above.

JUST HANGING OUT

I have a thing for patterned papers and can’t get enough of them! Here I created a quilted effect by cutting several of the 6 x 6 mini papers into 1 inch squares. I adhered them in a random pattern on a kraft cardstock base. I stamped my sentiment on another mini paper and then framed it out using the wood element from the Nutmeg Indie Chic collection. I LOVE these wood elements. I tend to leave them bare . . . but one of these days I want to experiment with them and try adding water colors. 🙂

Thanks for stopping in! I hope you have a great weekend!

Jana

3 thoughts on “More My Mind’s Eye Indie Chic

Leave a Reply

