Footloose & Fancy Free

Hi Friends! I have been busy enjoying Springtime with my family and creating lots of projects here in my happy place of a scrap room! Some of the projects I can’t share with you yet, but a few of them I can!

I have been playing a bit more with my Primrose Lane kit by Noel Mignon. This next one is the page I created for the Layout Tag game on the Noel Mignon message board. I LOVE this game! It’s a bit like “Telephone,” only with pages instead of a message. Each team starts with the same inspiration page. The next person in line creates a page inspired by the first page, and then sends their new page onto the next person to gain inspiration from. At the end, we post all of the pages in a line and see how each person takes creative inspiration from the person ahead of them. It is so fun to see how the designs evolve and change as they are passed on.

I love these photos of my Camryn just being a kid. Hanging out outside, eating some lunch, riding her bike . . . and all with two mismatched socks. Awww! Now that is living carefree! 🙂

For the banner across the top of the page, I used my Cricut Expression machine, Cricut Craft Room, and Party Picks & Pennants digital image set to cut the banner shapes. I strung them all together on a bit of blue baker’s twine.

I added the Pink Paislee wood shapes from my stash and used the Blingage alphabet stamp set by Teresa Collins Designs to stamp out my title. The wheels of bike are accented with clear Bazzill buttons from the Primrose Lane kit. I also added some color to my stamped title with the blue gel pen that was included in the kit.

Thanks for letting me share! I’ll be back soon with more!

Happy Thursday!

3 thoughts on “Footloose & Fancy Free

  1. Sweetest layout ever, Jana! The title is just perfect with those adorable pics, and I LOVE the banner and bike!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

