A Winter Page to Kick off Summer?

Hey Friends! Have you been wondering where I disappeared to this week? This week marks the first official full week of summer for our family, which means I have been getting used to having a new “schedule” with the kidlets at home. 🙂 On top of that, we all battled a bit of a 24-hour tummy bug . . . but it feels more like 72 hour tummy bugs when it ripples through the whole family. We are finally starting to feel better and getting into the swing of summer.

At any rate, I’m back today to share with you a project to make up for lost time. Ironically, it is about winter . . . go figure. 🙂 LOL!

BABY, IT’S COLD OUTSIDE

This page features the super-cute Winter Wonder collection by Bella Blvd. and also the Paper Doll Teen Scene cartridge by Cricut. I adore the updated feel to these paper doll figures! My kids are very much into manga and anime and the eyes on these cute paper dolls remind me so much of that look.

I just had to take advantage of the speech bubble sticker in the Winter Wonder collection and have my paper doll girl “speaking” the title. 🙂

I pulled a couple of My Mind’s Eye Lush Red brads to tack down my tag stickers . . . they coordinate perfectly!

Thanks for stopping in! I’ll see you again sometime soon!

3 thoughts on “A Winter Page to Kick off Summer?

Leave a Reply

