Busy Summer … Lovin’ It!

Oh, boy . . . has it seriously been a month since I posted here. GULP! No wonder my sister was getting on me about my blog last night when we were chatting. (Hi, Leslee!) Well, hopefully, you haven’t noticed too much because you are having a busy summer as well. 🙂 Just know that I have been hanging out with my family making summer memories that are sure to be scrapped soon. Here is what we have been up to!

In June we took a Road Trip . . . no plan . . . just packed up the RV and let the road take us where it may. It was sooooo much fun! We visited beautiful Twin Falls and McCall, Idaho.

Camryn celebrated her 6th birthday.

We went on a 4th of July picnic in the Canyon.

And rocked out at a Beach Boys concert the night of July 4th. (Seriously!!!! What an AWESOME concert!!!!)

I’ve been doing lots of scrapping, too! Lots of CHA stuff that I will have to wait to show you, but I have also been creating other things that I will share over the next several days.

Today I’ll share with you a page I created for My Mind’s Eye recently.

This page featured the 6 x 6 papers from the My Mind’s Eye Nostalgia collection.I also used the chipboard elements and decorative brads.

The asterisk shape was cut using my Cricut Expression 2 machine and the Alphalicious cartridge. The artisan label shape is from the Accent Essentials cartridge.

I created my own journal spot using the ledger paper from the paper pad. I added stamps from the Follow Your Heart Be Amazing collection for a bit more color. LOVE that cute bicycle stamp!

I also created a Vacation page using the My Mind’s Eye Indie Chic Ginger collection.

I can NOT write small for the life of me . . . so several years ago I created a font of my handwriting at Fontifier.com. It cost $9 and comes in handy when I want to add a lot of information on in a small space, but still include the personal touch of my own handwriting.

Thanks for being patient with me this past month! I will try and do better throughout the rest of the summer. Stay tuned for more projects and CHA work! I can’t wait to share with you the new paper collections I have been playing with!

Happy Scrapping!

5 thoughts on “Busy Summer … Lovin’ It!

  1. Can’t wait to see your CHA projects and YAY for having a busy fun summer! I saw that toothless layout on the MME blog but I don’t think I read the journaling because that is SUCH a cute story! I love that she is creeped out by the tooth fairy! And I don’t like the wiggling either. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

