A Few More Pages

I just realized that I never posted the full pages that I did for Scrapbook Steals last month when they had a deal on the Studio Calico Take Note collection. Here is what I created.

SILLY SNAPSHOTS

These pics were so fun and silly shots I took of my kids and their cousing pulling faces for the camera. We were out taking flowers to the cemetery on a rainy Memorial Day weekend a few years ago and they were hanging out together in the back of my parents car. They looked so cute sitting their together, but while we were snapping a few shots of them . . . they started pulling faces. Gotta love the personality captured in these silly shots!

I used the garland as a scalloped border underneath my photos.

I love when a collection coordinates well with items I still have in my stash. Here I added a few dimensional stickers from K & Company. The tab sticker is from the BasicGrey Curio Collection.

 

Next up, is a page about my daughter’s hair makeover . . . from when she decided to go from blond to red.

HAIR MAKEOVER

I love mixing fonts, and a great way to make them stand out is to add a bit of patterned paper to the openings in the letters.

I love adding flowers, hearts, and butterflies to girly pages. The heart and butterfly are punches I had in my stash. The layered flowers were created with my Cricut Expression machine. The blooms are from the Sweet Treats cartridge. The leaves for the flowers are from the Flower Shoppe cartridge. I also created the artisan label journal shape with my Cricut, but I neglected to write down which cartridge that was from. Oops!

(I just noticed the big white circle on this last photo . .. sigh . . . I must have had a mishap in Photoshop while editing and didn’t notice. Sorry about that! Blush!) 🙂

Thanks for taking a peek! Enjoy the rest of your week!

3 thoughts on “A Few More Pages

Leave a Reply

