Hello

This week at Cricut the design team is creating scrapbook pages about ourselves . . . About Me pages! I chose to create a page about how thrilled I was to finally find something with my name on it! You see . . . growing up, all of my friends with names like Melissa, Melanie, Jennifer or Emily all came to school with super-cute, personalized items. I was a bit jealous because I could never find anything with “Jana” printed on it. I liked my unique name, but I also longed for a mug, erasers, pencils . . . something! with my name on it. 🙂 Ahhhh, the little things that are important when you are young. Hehehe!

One night my daughter and husband were doing a bit of grocery shopping and came across bottled water called . . . Jana! Can you believe it?!! They bought me a case and brought it home to me. I was as tickled as an elementary school student!

I created this page using my Cricut Expression and Cricut Imagine machines. The papers were all printed from my Imagine cartridges: Notebook Doodles (background), and Better Together. The cute icons and journal spot also come from the Better Together cartridge.

I love that I can print cardstock in ANY color with my Imagine machine (especially during those late night scrapping sessions). I cut a few swatches of color all on one sheet and used it to cut out the “Hello” tag from the 9 Months Lite cartridge. The zig zag is a negative portion of an image found on the Mother’s Day Kid Cards digital image set.

I added a few pieces of blue washi tape (Target) around the page for more fun pattern . . . you KNOW I love me some pattern! 😀 That gorgeous twine and the rhinestones are from My Mind’s Eye.

Thanks for stoppping in! I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

4 thoughts on “Hello

  1. Hi Jana. I know how you feel. My name Is Melisa with one “s”. I never could find my name speed the way I spell it on a cup either. So glad you finally found something with your name on it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

