New July Cricut Cartridges!

This past Thursday Cricut announced their NEW releases for July. I adore every single one of them! Check them out! (To see more samples from the design team, visit the Cricut Blog HERE. Be sure to leave a comment on the Hello Thursday post by Sunday night for your chance to win $100 credit to the Cricut.com online store!)

A FRIGHTUL AFFAIR

Okay, you KNOW I love Halloween . . . so naturally I adores all the images on this cartridge!

Here is a page I created with this cartridge.

CHILLING by Jana Eubank

I was so excited about the grim reaper image because Owen was the grim reaper for Halloween last year. This is the first time I’ve really let him be something “scary” for Halloween. I created a scene using the fence image, grim reaper, and the spooky tree. I added a circle for the moon in the background.

LOVE the font and title images on this cartridge, too!

Cricut Machines Used: Cricut Expression Electronic Cutting Machine, Cricut Craft Room
Cricut Cartridges Used: A Frightful Affair, Cricut Craft Room Basics (circle)
Other Supplies Used: Cardstock (cream, black, dark orange, olive green), Patterned Paper/Die Cuts (Authentique), Black Mini Brads, Adhesives

.

Next up is . . .

FONTOPIA

.

LOVE the letters on this cartridge! Can’t you see these being used for monogrammed home decor or wedding projects? How cool would the numbers be on Birthday pages, Anniversary party projects, and more. Eeek! So many fun possibilities! 😀

FOUR CORNERS by Jana Eubank

On this page, I used the number four as part of my title. The word “Corners” is the ribbon font included on this cartridge. I used one of the crest shapes as a journal spot and also cut out a few arrows to use as page accents.

Cricut Machines Used: Cricut Expression Electronic Cutting Machine, Cricut Craft Room
Cricut Cartridges Used: Fontopia
Other Supplies Used: Cardstock, Patterned Paper (My Mind’s Eye), Brads (My Mind’s Eye, Other), Rhinestones (Darice), Metal Embellishment (Close to My Heart), Black Gel Pen, Brown Distressing Ink, Adhesives

.

And finally, the new Close to My Heart cartridge, Artiste! Such a great all-around cartridge with TONS of boxes, page elements, seasonal phrases & images and more! I will definitely be adding this one to my stash! Be sure to check out the full handbook for this cartridge HERE. WOW! Gotta find me a CTMH Consultant! 🙂

ARTISTE by Close to My Heart

Well, I hope you are having a great weekend! We are headed out to enjoy a carnival for the day that is being held at our local park.

See you Monday!

2 thoughts on “New July Cricut Cartridges!

  1. Jana, I love all of your artwork! I’d love to be your CTMH consultant as well. Contact me for a great deal on the new Artiste cart. myscrappyideas.ctmh.com
    I found you when the cricut circle started up and I’ve been a stalker ever since. LOL

    Like

Leave a Reply

