Magical Memories

Hello, friends! Are you gearing up for another great weekend? I’ve been on a roll lately scrapping some family vacation memories and today I have a Disney page to share. Typically, when people think of scrapping their Disney pages they reach for the red/white/black/yellow colors that are so iconic of Mickey Mouse. This time, I took my inspiration from the bright colors of Disney cartoons, instead. So what makes this page feel “Disney” . . . how about a magical, Cricut castle cut?!

The castle cut is from the Wrap It Up Cartridge anchored on an oval created with the Cake Basics Digital Cartridge. Stars act as a great supporting element to the castle cut! The felt star stickers are oldies, but goodies. I updated them a bit by adding plastic stars on top of them.

I added circle mats to the circular pages on the left page with the Cake Basics cartridge. The “Magical” letters were cut using Martha Stewart All Occasions Cake Art Digital Cartridge. The banner image from the Jubilee cartridge was stretched on my Gypsy Design Device and used to house the word “memories” (cut with the Billionaire Digital Cartridge). All of my other page accents were items that I had in my stash. I used my Cuttlebug Machine to emboss a few layers of the castle with the Swiss Dots embossing folder.

See the “Remember” tab stamp? I created that myself! Woot! Woot! Last year I bought the Teresa Collins Stampmaker from HSN.com and I had yet to try it out. Ummmm . . . LOOOOOOVE this thing!!!! I am totally addicted now! It took me a few tries to get the hang of it (didn’t quite figure out that I had to “flash” the back of the stamp first for the smaller pieces to stay put), but I can’t wait to create more stamps!

Thanks for letting me share my page with you today. I’ll be back tomorrow with another Disney page. Hope to see you then!

Cricut Machines Used: Cricut Expression Electronic Cutting Machine, Gypsy Handheld Design Device, Cuttlebug Machine, Cricut Craft Room
Cricut Cartridges Used: Wrap It Up (Castle), Cake Basics – Digital (Oval, Circles), Jubilee (Banner), Martha Stewart All Occasions Cake Art – Digital (Font: Magical), Billionaire – Digital (Font: Memories)
Cuttlebug Embossing Folder Used: Swiss Dots
Other Supplies Used: Cardstock (brown, white, red, green, yellow, aqua), Patterned Paper (My Mind’s Eye Lost & Found Two “Rosy” collection), Felt Star Stickers (ProvoCraft), Plastic Stars (Unknown, purchased at Michael’s), “Together” Sticker (KI Memories), Mickey Button Stickers (EK Success), Journal Card (Collage Press), “Good Times” Sticker (October Afternoon), Letter Stamp Stickers (Martha Stewart Crafts), Black Gel Pen, Dark Brown Distressing Ink (Colorbox), Adhesives (Scotch), Foam Squares (Scrapbook Adhesives)

2 thoughts on “Magical Memories

  1. I cannot tell you how much I love that you do two-pagers! So many people are deathly afraid of them, but they’re one of my favorite things to create! Each one of yours is filled with vibrant colors and inspiration, and today’s is no exception! Just beautiful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

