Make a Wish

On Friday, I promised that I would share another Disney page with you today. And here it is! This time featuring a Disney Princess. Last March my family and I were visiting Disneyland. The kids love to go to the wishing well to throw in a few quarters as they
make wishes. We were listening for the singing in the well, when all of a sudden the Evil Queen came stomping down the path. I wouldn’t want to mess with her! She meant business and shot me the most evil stinkeye. Good thing I caught it on camera! LOL!

I chose to keep with the same color combination that I used on yesterday’s Disney page. Primary colors with a splash of teal and aqua mixed in . . . a perfect match to Snow White’s dress! I cut Snow White out using the Disney Princesses Happily Ever After Digital cartridge. Instead of cutting out her eyes and teeth, I used a white gel pen and brown colored pencil to color them in. I added a few red gems to her sleeves and then surrounded her with a few bird friends and flowers. The birds come from a pack of stickers by American Girl crafts. Aren’t they sweet?

The title was found on the Storybook Cartridge. I cut the title out three times on different colors of cardstock (black, red, and blue). I used the black layer as a shadow for the red letters. To create the blue frame, I simply used my scissors to trim out the phrase on the inside. Red gems along the inside edge of the frame really help the title to stand out and feel a bit more special.

Finally, I used Cricut Craft Room to hide all the inside cuts of the frame and cut out a solid, soft blue background. The red letters really pop against the soft blue.

I have a really fun surprise for you on Monday. I hope you’ll pop in and take a peek.

See you then!

Cricut Machines Used: Cricut Expression Electronic Cutting Machine, Cricut Craft Room
Cricut Cartridges Used: Disney Princesses Happily Ever After – Digital, Storybook
Other Supplies Used: Cardstock (teal, red, white black, blue, pale yellow, cream), Patterned Papers (Echo Park Paper, October Afternoon, The Girls’ Paperie), Photo Corner Punch (Martha Stewart Crafts), Red Gems (My Mind’s Eye), Gold Gems (Queen & Co.), Pink Flowers (Prima), White Felt Flowers (Zva Creative), Bird Stickers (American Girl), Yellow Scalloped Sticker (October Afternoon), Journal Spot (Unknown), Brown Distressing Ink, Black Journaling Pen, White Gel Pen, Brown Colored Pencil, Foam Squares, Adhesives

3 thoughts on “Make a Wish

  1. I really like this one too! Love all of your pages actually. I love all the details. I have been trying to use my Expression more. We were in DW in June and on the other side of the castle from the wishing well. I wanted to get a photo of the kids looking into it, but hubby had other ideas and I didn’t get my photo. 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

