Bark. Bark. Bark.

Last week was Pet Week on the Cricut Blog and I was so happy because I have been wanting to create a page about our sweet pup, Kiki. This little dog of ours has stolen our hearts. She is a friend to my kids when there is no one else around to play with, she is always there to offer a snuggle, and is always happy to see us. She has blessed our lives and we are so grateful for her!

I picked up this darling WOOF Mini Theme set by Echo Park Paper a little while ago and was happy to put it to use! I adore all of the pet related words watermarked on all of the patterns. Too cute! I used the Nate’s ABC’s cartridge to create the puppy and pet food bowl. I added definition to the dog with chalk and created his nose and eyes using pearl stickers. Next, I added rhinestones to the polka dots on the dog bowl. The circle cut behind the dog was embossed using the Cuttlebug machine and the Traffic Jam embossing folder. I used my scissors to cut out the “Bark” word bubbles from the other side of the striped patterned paper and added them around my puppies.

Normally, I would reach for buttons to accent this kind of page, but I wanted to add a girly touch since our dog is a girl . . . I found these rose brads from an American Crafts Dear Lizzy Christmas line in my stash and thought they added just enough of a feminine touch. 🙂

Thanks for coming by! Enjoy your Sunday!

Cricut Machines Used: Cricut Expression Electronic Cutting Machine, Cuttlebug Machine, Cricut Craft Room
Cricut Cartridges Used: Nate’s ABC’s (1″ pet bowl, 3.5″ dog), Plantin SchoolBook (4.5″ circle)
Cuttlebug Embossing Folders Used: Traffic Jam
Other Supplies Used: Cardstock (dark brown, brown, kraft, white, dark red, dark teal, aqua, yellow, green), Patterned Paper (Echo Park Paper), Rhinestones (My Mind’s Eye), Vellum, Pearls (KaiserCraft), Flower Brads (American Crafts), Photo Corner Punch (Stampin’ Up), Brown Distressing Ink, Chalks (Pebbles Inc.), Needle & Brown Floss, Black Journaling Pen, Trimmer & Scissors, Foam Squares, Adhesives

One thought on “Bark. Bark. Bark.

Leave a Reply

