Last Day at Cricut

For the past two years I have been working as the Cricut Circle Blog Coordinator and Design Team Leader at Cricut.com where our team created projects, tutorials, videos, and blog posts for the Cricut Circle Members six days a week. Today is officially my last day due to recent decisions to change the Cricut Circle (a Members Only program by Cricut). They have decided to simplify the benefits of the program to make it more appealing to a wider range of Cricut users, and are no longer providing an inspirational blog and magazine for their members. I know that all things eventually come to an end, and even though I will miss it, I am definitely ready and EXCITED for new doors to swing open for me!

I wanted to take this last day to just tell the Cricut Circle Design Team how much I LOVED working with them! I admire every single one of these gals. They are so talented … and on top of that, they are GOOD people. Their love for crafting was poured into every project they created for the Cricut Circle. I will miss interacting with them regularly … they feel like sisters to me now! I hope I will have the chance to work with each one of them again. I know they will also be missed among the Cricut Circle community. The members have given us the warmest farewell, and that has made my heart happy. Thank you, Circlets! It has been a blast!

Cricut Cartridges Used: Cricut Everyday (Cricut Circle Exclusive Cartridge), Martha Stewart All Occasions Cake Art Cartridge (letters)

Other Supplies Used: Kit (Noel Mignon), Cardstock (cream, red, teal), Patterned Paper (Bazzill, Echo Park Paper, My Mind’s Eye, October Afternoon), Twine (October Afternoon), Ribbon, Buttons (Bazzill), Needle & Floss, Sewing Machine & Thread, Washi Tape, Foam Squares (American Crafts), Adhesives (Scotch)

Looking forward to brighter things ahead!

69 thoughts on “Last Day at Cricut

  1. Oh, even when you say good-bye, you have the most adorable project! I love this — so sweet, sentimental, and beautiful.

    Will miss the inspiration so much because you and the DT made it so perfect!

    Like

  2. Your layout is stunning Jana. I have loved every single thing you have shared with us on the Circle blog. I’ll miss your cheery smile! Even though the Circle blog won’t be there any more I’ll be keeping up with your amazing work through this blog! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for every thing you have done for the Circle members! Hugs!! Narelle

    Like

  3. You and all the team will be missed! You all are so talented and I loved seeing every thing that you shared with us. I am a huge fan and cannot wait to see what you do in the future!

    Like

  4. It’s another fabulous layout from a fabulous designer and person. Thank you for all of your hard work – you have inspired us to try new techniques, buy cartridges, and get to know each other!

    We are so thankful for all of your work and the design team’s. Amazing and wonderful – just like you!

    Like

    1. That is such a wonderful layout! The work of the Design Team on the Circle Blog and Circle Magazine were two of the things I loved most about the Circle. I thnk PC did not realize the number of times we would see the carts and think, “whew, don’t need those” only to see the Design Team’s and the Hello Thursday Girls at Everyday Cricut projects and completely have to add them to my wishlist. Thank you for all the inspiration at the Circle.

      Like

  5. Jana Your project is amazing your spirit is what made the blog so appealing to me WE’RE Going miss you and your ideas KNOW that GOD Is Wonderful When a window Closes a DOORWAY OPENS May god bless everything you touch
    Gloria Dasher

    Like

  6. Jana I have only been here for 2 quarters but I feel like I’ve known all of you forever! I am so sorry to see this beautiful team broken up. You are amazing and so are the other team members. There is no doubt in my mind that you can start a new journey in any crafting situation. I will miss you and the DT, Good Luck and God bless!

    PS- I love the layout, it brought tears to my eyes, you are so special to all of us you and the DT will be sorely missed.

    Like

  7. This is so sad! This is how I found you and I will miss our blog and magazine greatly. It has been the best part of the whole cricut circle.

    This is a beautiful layout and I will miss you all. So glad you have your blog!

    Like

  8. Another fabulous Jana! I will miss seeing all the wonderful creations from the blog and magazine, you all have been such an inspiration in my crafting. Will be following your blog and good luck with all you do!

    Like

  9. Jana I was saddened by the news and as a circlet I have loved every post. You guys are awesome and I know we will be seeing you all in the crafting community real soon. Best wishes on your future endeavors!! You have truly been an inspiration.
    Susie

    Like

  10. Jana this is a beautiful layout! You and the DT will be missed by so many and I will be so sorry not to start my days seeing all your inspiration on the CB. Best wishes to you in whatever you do I’m sure it will be a success. Thanks for the work over the past two years you and the DT did on making the CB such an inspiration for all of us.

    Like

  11. Great Project! Just wanted to say thank you very much for all the wonderful cricut inspiration you have provided us Circut Circle members with! It is a very sad day for me… I will will miss all the cool tips, great projects and great inspiration you provided us with every day! I am so sad that this decision has been made! But definately look forward to checking out your blog to see what is next on the horizon for you and all the DT Members! Thanks for everything!

    Like

    1. So sorry to see you leave, I just signed up for your blog a couple of months ago. If you do a new blog will you be able to send us an email? I am giving you my email address so if in the future you start another blog, sai70@aol.com. Cricut seems to be really changing directions, not sure if its for the better. Anyway, I’ve enjoyed your blog these past few months, best wishes on your future endeavors.

      Like

  12. Wow what a great way to acknoledge your fellow DT memebers. I have tears rolling down my face as I read this post. I have grown to love and adore all that you ladies have to offer. Thank you so much for inpsiring us and making such wonderful projects. You will truely be missed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I have loved seeing all the blog post and really thank you for taking the time to do this. It was so fun each and every day.

    Like

  13. The blog was one of the best parts of the circle. I will miss visiting it every morning and being inspired by the design team’s wonderful work! Thanks for all your hard work and best wishes on your future endeavors!

    Like

  14. I loved looking at all the projects the DT and you made over the past year. I will miss this part of our Circle greatly. In additon, I will miss having you to consult when things go wonky at my end. Thanks for all the help you have given. It is my hope that PC is forced to rehire you at a greatly inflated salary.

    Like

  15. Jana, I will greatly miss you and the other memebers of the design team. I am one of the premiere members who jumped without knowing what we were getting into. Wow, I was so blown away with the quality of the Magazine and Blog and will truly miss them and all the wonderful creations you all made!!! I just know your talent will take you where ever you want to go! Please keep in touch.

    Like

  16. It maybe an ending but also the beginning of something new! I’ll be watching to see what new things you get into and create! Thanks ever so much!

    Diane

    Like

  17. So sad to see the end of the blog. All of you inspired us so much. I will be checking all of the personal blogs.

    Best of luck to you and all of the DT. You will be missed.

    Like

  18. We are really really really sad to send the end of the Circle Blog Jana. You and the other designers have done such an amazing job inspiring us all these past two years. I know I will continue to follow you and the other designers for continued crafty inspiration. Looking forward to see what you all are up to next !

    BIG CIRCLE HUGS TO EACH OF THE DESIGNERS AND MOST OF ALL TO JANA FOR LEADING THEM !!!!!

    Debbie

    Like

  19. So sad to see you go. You are the one that made me want to sign up to the circle. You are so talented, I am sure you will do just great in whatever you do. I signed up to your blog because you are such an inspiration. Thanks for all you have done and for showing so much grace. Mary Ann

    Like

  20. Jana, I loved the Circle blog and it was the first thing I looked at every morning. Every project appeared to be a labor of love and so well executed. Thank you for your involvement. I hope you continue your blog.

    Like

  21. It is a sad day, indeed.
    The Circle would not have been the same without the blog (and magazine). Please know your work was outstanding! You inspired me creatively, but also in the way you live your life and share with others the beautiful person that you are. Blessings to you and your precious family, and the best of wishes for your future. Wherever you go, each life that you touch will be better off for it….

    Like

  22. I will miss the blog and the magazine so much! I got so much inspiration from all of you! Thank you and best to you in everything!

    Like

  23. Jana, I am thrilled to have *found* you through your Cricut experience. You are a talented crafter who undoubtedly has great things coming down the horizon. I am happy to be able to follow you wherever your next adventure takes you. Best of luck and a big THANK YOU for all of your hard work. The Cricle blog was one of the well run and executed programs that I have ever come across.

    Like

  24. Thank you for all you have done for the circle. Love this layout, too. I have subscribed to your blog. You are a sweetheart.

    Like

  25. Great layout, Jana, and what an amazing way to say goodbye! I will miss the Circle Blog and Magazine and all your and the rest of the DT’s inspirational creations! The blog was one of my first stops every morning and the challenges helped motivate me. You are all amazing artists and will be deeply missed!

    Like

  26. This is a goodbye to our beloved Circle Blog and Magazine (but not to me because I have become a follower). But I will miss them all the same. Thank you for all you’ve done and just know that you and the Dt have been a very positive influence on us all.

    Like

  27. What a wonderful post and layout. sniff, sniff
    The circle blog was the start of each morning for me and I could always count on a new post and a fantastic new project to ooh and ahhh over!

    Thanks for all your hard work and for sharing your (and your DT’s) talent with us in the circle blog.

    Like

  28. This is a terrific layout Jana! I will miss the blogs and magazine so much. The designers are so talented, I feel I have learned so much in my short time in the Circle. Thank you for all the hard work you and the rest of the team put in!!

    Like

  29. Jana I will miss you and all things Circle. Love your project and your creativity. I know there will be many opportunities in your future. I will be following each of you so that I don’t miss any of the creative things you share with us. Take care and Scrap On!

    Like

  30. Your layout is so beautiful! And it is a very sad day for sure. Thank you so much for all the inspiration and work that you and the other design team members did for the Circle blog and the magazine. I really enjoyed reading it everyday and I learned so much for all of you and thank you so much for that. Like the others above, I know you all will have many wonderful opportunities ahead of you and I know something wonderful is around the corner. And I will be following all of you so I don’t miss anything. 🙂

    Like

  31. Thank You for all the great inspiration on the Circle Blog.
    I will miss seeing it all in one place but
    will seek out what the Designers will be doing going forward!
    Thank You ~*

    Like

  32. I am just heartbroken about the end of the Circle Blog!!! I didn’t comment often enough and now I regret that! You all were such an inspiration! and will be sorely missed by me!!!

    Like

  33. Jana, you have been a wonderful source of inspiration. I will miss you and the rest of the DT on the circle blog. Hugs!!

    Like

  34. Beautiful and a good example of why you mean’t so much to circle members. Thank you so much for sharing your vast talents with us

    Like

  35. Jana, I have been a loyal follower of yours for a while and LOVE your projects. Thanks for posting some amazing Cricut creations. Thanks so much for sharing!

    Like

  36. Oh, look at your phenominal tribute! This is exactly what I will miss about being in the circle. Thank you ever so much, Jana, for sharing your creative side with us so willingly and frequently! Cannot imagine where you will pop up next, you crafty girl! God bless and happy scrappin’!

    Like

  37. Oh Jana, this is a beautiful tribute to the Circle D/T. I have learned so much from you and the D/T members. I just can’t say thank you enough for all the hard work and creativity that you put into the blog. I have loved every post and I am so sad to see these changes. I look forward to visiting your blog and enjoying your creations. I wish you much happiness for the future.
    Colleen (gonescrappin)

    Like

  38. This just makes me SMILE! It has been such a great joy to visit the Circle blog for two years! Seems dorky but I will miss so much about the circle experience. Most of that was because of you! *sigh*

    Like

  39. Jana, you and the rest of the Design Team will be greatly missed on the Cricut Circle Blog, you are already being missed. I love your layout “Circle Sisters” and want to say how incredibly talented you are. When one door closes another opens and I sincerely hope that your future endeavors will all be great. Thanks so much for sharing your talent and for all your help.

    Like

  40. I will miss all your inspiration on the Circle Blog..I’ve enjoyed it daily the whole time it’s been around. Good luck with everyone’s future endeavors!

    Like

  41. Jana, I know I can speak for all of us Circle members when I say that you and the design team will be DEARLY MISSED! It’s a terrible decision on the part of Provocraft, and I am sure it is motivated by the company trying to save a sinking ship. I’m sure you will have plenty of wonderful opportunities ahead of you. I look forward to hearing more from you in the scrapbooking rockstar world! ; )

    Like

  42. What a lovely and fitting tribute to the Cricut Circle DT! It’s a gorgeous page.
    I had always secretly (and not so secretly) hoped that I could one day join that fabulous Cricut Circle dt with you all! Sad to think it’ll never happen now. Sad to know that you all will no longer be inspiring us Cricut lovers in this capacity anymore either.

    Like

  43. Jana!!! Though you are still cheery and optimistic- my heart still aches! I love you and the dt the most! I am always so amazed and inspired by everyone’s work on the blog and magazine! It was the #1 best thing about being a circlet! Though I will still keep up with the dt’s and your blog- I will surely miss everyone’s gathering in two spots- the blog & mag! My mornings feels empty.. It was such a great start for the day- seeing the dt’s and your work on the blog! Surely PC definitely made a mistake- the dt’s work did a number in us circlets- making us want to buy everything! 🙂 Well… Maybe it’s not too bad- we’re able to save money now. Lol. 🙂 But thanks Jana and dt- you all have been too sweet and so very inspiring!

    Like

  44. Jana…you know I think you are amazing!!! And this tribute layout is incredible!!! I need to scrap lift this idea for sure!!!

    Like

  45. Jana, Thanks for all your wonderful inspiration on the cricut circle blog. It was definitely one of the best perks of the cricut circle and you will be missed!

    Like

  46. Thank you for your great work and projects on the Circle Blog…I have so enjoyed. I do hope you and your fellow Circle Sisters will continue to share your projects with us. I will miss the Blog…

    Like

Leave a Reply

