Scrappin’ on the “B” Side

Happy Friday! First of all, THANK YOU SO MUCH for all of your kind words on my last post. Many of you brought tears to my eyes, in a good way. 🙂 I’ve been soaking it in the past couple of days and am just so grateful to have been a part of such a kind and generous crafting community. I appreciate all of you so much!

Today on the My Mind’s Eye Blog, Tamara Jensen and I are scrapping with the “B” sides of patterned paper. What is the B side? Well, the A side of a sheet of patterned paper is usually the main design of the paper. This is usually something like florals, themed prints, etc. The “B” side of the patterned paper is the backside where supporting, more subtle prints are placed. B sides are my favorite patterns to work with because they are so versatile! And they are also the reason that I have a really hard time purging paper. Hehehe! You can get more mileage out of your paper collections when looking at the possibilities of the B patterns. For example, on this page, I used  the All is Bright Christmas Collection to scrapbook a school memory for my daughter. The reds, aquas and cream would also be PERFECT for scrapping those patriotic memories.

I slipped in a few pieces from the Kraft FunDay collection on this page, too! The star paper and pennant border pieces look great with the All is Bright Collection!

Supplies: My Mind’s Eye All is Bright Collection (Patterned Paper, 4 X 6 Accessories Paper Pad, Sticker Elements), My Mind’s Eye The Sweetest Thing Collection (Stamps), My Mind’s Eye Kraft Fun Day Collection (Patterned Paper, Die Cuts, Wood Banners, Decorative Brads), My Mind’s Eye Indie Chic Collection (Patterned Paper), Cardstock (black, dark red), Vellum, Sewing Machine & Thread, Distress Inks, Acrylic Block & Black Ink, Cricut Expression Machine and Varsity Letter Lite Cartridge, Black Journaling Pen, Adhesives

The title was cut with my Cricut and the Varsity Letter cartridge. That awesome chevron/arrow stamp is from the My Mind’s Eye The Sweetest Thing collection. I never know if I want to “commit” to stamping on my page. So I will usually stamp the image first on a piece of vellum and decide on the placement. Then, if I like what I see I will either adhere the piece of stamped vellum directly to my page (like I did here), or just use it as a placement guide for the actual stamping. Works great!

I appreciate you stopping by today! I’m off to have a fun weekend with my family!

Have a great weekend!

5 thoughts on “Scrappin’ on the “B” Side

  1. You are one of the most talented scrappers I have ever seen. I hope you will continue to post your beautiful work here on your blog. I have a lot of your layouts pinned on my pinterest boards. Please keep up the fabulous work that you do!

    Like

  2. Hey I love your layouts you are so talented. I just had a question for you. I was wondering how you organize all your pictures and your albums. Do you scrapbook chronologically, by theme or what. And with all the pictures that you don’t scrapbook, how do you organize all those. i would love to have my pictures more accesable instead of on the computer only but having 5,000 albums and where to put them is another story. What computer programs do you use to edit your pictures and to store them also. Thanks for sharing your talents keep posting a ton of things. Thanks Joyce

    Like

Leave a Reply

