BasicGrey Lucille Collection

I have been creating monthly sketches for BasicGrey the past few months and was so honored when they asked if I would help them out with CHA projects for the Chicago Show. Have you seen their new collections yet?! SWOON!!!! I played with the Lucille and Aspen Frost collections. Here is what I made with the Lucille Collection.

LUCILLE COLLECTION

I LOOOOVED playing with this collection. It was perfect for scrapping a couple of sweet pages about my girls.

I love how the dark blue polka dot paper is such a bold contrast with the rest of the soft florals in the collection. I’m going to be buying several of that sheet for sure!

A fun diecut bow created with my Cricut Expression machine, Cricut Craft Room, and the 3D Bows digital cartridge adds another girly touch.

 I layered together several of the patterned papers to create the background for this page. You know that extra piece at the bottom of each patterned paper that has the sku & paper name? I cut off the decorative part and used it in between each section. It already had printed stitching on it and makes it look like I went to a bunch of work stitching and piecing together this page.

I handcut several flowers from the patterned paper and then added stickles to the flower centers for some shine. I also spritzed the paper with a fun product called Goosebumpz to create the water droplet effect.

I love the prestitched garlands that are a part of the new BasicGrey collections! They are double-sided, so you have lots of choices in color and pattern. And check out those buttons. LOOOVE these buttons!!!

Thanks for coming by! I’ll be back tomorrow to share with you a page I created using the Aspen Frost collection.

6 thoughts on “BasicGrey Lucille Collection

Leave a Reply

