BasicGrey Aspen Frost

Oh, how I love this new Christmas collection by BasicGrey! I love that it captures the traditional feel of Christmas with all it’s magic and coziness! Here are a couple of pages I have created with this collection for the BasicGrey CHA booth.

ASPEN FROST COLLECTION

I always make my kids wait to open their presents on Christmas morning until I snap a few pictures of them together in their new jammies. 🙂 They hate it, but patiently put up with me.

I used scissors to cut out the diamond shape in between the ovals on the red patterned paper to let a bit of the green paper show through …

and then I adhered a sticker, flair, and a wax seal to layered vellum circles to embellish the left side of my page.

Underneath the title, I clustered together several of the stickers along with another wax seal. I also used a couple of the smaller pieces of flocked rubons to accent my title.

Each year we have a nativity program with all the kids in our family. For whatever reason my youngest didn’t want to dress up this past year, and just wanted to watch. 🙂 This time Jensyn and Owen were shepherds and Maryn was an angel.

I accented a few of the banner pieces with a snowflake sticker and Aspen Frost Flair.

The flocked rubons included in this collection are so FUN to use!

Thanks for coming by today!

4 thoughts on “BasicGrey Aspen Frost

Leave a Reply

