MME The Sweetest Thing

I am honestly, sincerely, 100% head-over-heels in love with the latest collection by My Mind’s Eye called The Sweetest Thing. I LOVE the colors, the patterns, the embellishments . . . it is so much fun to work with! 😀 Today on the My Mind’s Eye Blog, Danni Reid and I are playing with The Sweetest Thing collection. Danni created the cutest collection of cards with these papers, you must go see them! Here is the page I created using the Honey color range.

As you know, I’m a pattern paper lover . . . for the background, I chose to use the more modern and playful patterns. I stacked together several different strips along the bottom of my page. Next, I matted the photo with a softer, more elegant paper from the collection to help it stand out from the other more casual patterns on the page.

I especially love the number paper in this collection! I cut out the number eight as an embellishment to signify my daughter’s age right now. I accented the number with that cute heart layered sticker and one of the new AWESOME enamel brads … gotta love that little bright pop of color! Check out the word strip stickers, too! I told ya … everything is a gotta-have! 😀

I loved how the enamel brads have some shine to them. I pulled out the doily stamps from the Lavender color range and decided to stamp one on vellum, and then heat emboss it with glossy charcoal embossing powder. I clustered it together with a few decorative brads and another layered sticker.

I wanted my title to go across my photo, but it wasn’t showing up very well against the image. My first thought was to add a strip of vellum paper to ghost-out part of the image, but not cover it entirely. And then I thought to myself, “Ooooo! I should try that with the decorative tape.” It worked! And I love the slight texture it adds as well.

SUPPLIES:

The Sweetest Thing Honey Collection: Simply Lovely Damask Paper, One of a Kind Notable Paper, Happiness Cheerful Paper, Love Fond Paper, Perfect Flawless Paper, One of a Kind Title, One of a Kind Layered Stickers, Perfect Tiny Word Stickers, Simply Lovely Decorative Brads, Love Decorative Tape
The Sweetest Thing Lavender Collection: Cutie Pie Stamps
Miss Caroline Dilly Dally Collection: Curious Planks Paper
Other Supplies: Cardstock, Velum, Letter Stickers, Journal Block, Watermark Ink & Gray Embossing Powder, Black Journaling Pen

Thanks for popping by today! I hope you are having a great week!

4 thoughts on “MME The Sweetest Thing

Leave a Reply

