CSI October Special Agent: Case File No. 41

This month I am guest designing at CSI: Color, Stories and Inspiration challenge site. I LOVE this site! I love everything about Debbi Tehrani’s concept with these challenges and the inspiration you can gain from her challenges. If you have not checked it out, you NEED to! These challenges will push you creatively and get you to tell the stories in your life that you wouldn’t have otherwise thought to journal about. On top of that, members of the site (it’s free to sign up) receive free printables almost every week that coordinate with each case file! Can you say “AWESOME!!!!”

The case file I worked with for this first page is this one:

How gorgeous is that?! It immediately made me think of the My Mind’s Eye Follow Your Heart collection and so that is what I used to create this page. To see what the other designers created or to play along with this challenge (you have until October 21st), you’ll want to CLICK ON OVER HERE.

I chose to scrapbook about a “dream come true” experience that my daughters had at Disneyland last time we were there. They have always wanted to get dolled up at the Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique, and this time they saved up their allowance and combined it with their souvenir money to do just that. They were in heaven and were quite the divas for the rest of the day with their glittery makeup and poofy hair. LOL!

To keep with the dreamy feel I chose to use vellum on my page. I cut out a bouquet of balloons on my Cricut Expression machine using the Celebrations cartridge.

At the bottom of the page I added more texture with a pleated and fringed vellum border. I used my Cuttlebug machine and the Chrysanthemum Quilling kit to create this one. The white puffy American Crafts letter stickers remind me of iced letters on a cake.

I just finished up my page for the next case file and can’t wait to share it with you in a few days after the reveal. It was one of my very favorite ones yet! I hope you’ll stop by again to take a peek.

Until then! Happy scrapping!

7 thoughts on “CSI October Special Agent: Case File No. 41

  1. This is so dreamy looking!!! Such a pretty page. I love the little touches with the vellum and the pretty organza ribbon tied around your main photo too. I wish my daughter would have still been into that when I took her to DW (our first trip ever) in 2008. She was 10 1/2 and out of that princess stage. 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

