CSI October Special Agent: Case File No. 42

I’m back with another page that I created for the CSI: Color, Stories, Inspiration Challenge Site. This time, I was inspired by Case File No. 42. I LOVED this case file! The colors immediately caught my attention, and I really was drawn to the inspiration photo and prompts. Here’s the Case File, and then my take on it below. If you would like to play along, this challenge is running through October 28th. Check it out HERE.

BE HAPPY

I chose to mimick the pictures of the cupcakes by matting several different patterned paper circles with white pinked-edge circles. Most of these papers come from my My Mind’s Eye 6 x 6 paper pads. I love the smaller scaled patterns for projects like this! That awesome woodgrain background paper is from The Sweetest Thing collection (Lavender). I wanted to add some interest to the background so I chose to do a tone-on-tone pattern change and added the beautiful doily paper from the Paper Cottage collection by BasicGrey.

I printed my journaling out on a transparency and added it to my journaling block. This block is by Anna Griffin and has been in my stash for quite awhile. I’m glad to see it has finally found a home on this page. 🙂

A few felt flowers, wood butterflies and epoxy brads do the trick for embellishing and finishing off this page.

This was such a fun one to put together. I’m thinking I need to use this color scheme again. It’s different and has such a happy vibe.

I hope you are having a great day! See you again soon!

3 thoughts on “CSI October Special Agent: Case File No. 42

  1. This is such a great layout! Between you and me I think it’s my favorite example for this case file. 😉 Love the circles, colors, photo arrangement–It’s perfection! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

