Decorating the Tree

I wish I could say that my Christmas tree is all up and ready to go for this year … but we are still puttering away at it. 🙂 I have these pictures of my girls helping me decorate last year and figured I better get them scrapped before I have an entire new set of Christmas photos to work on. Haaa!

JanaEubank_DecorateTree1

I used the awesome Aspen Frost collection by BasicGrey. I kept the background soft to let the darker, muted colors of the die cuts and photos pop forward.

SUPPLIES:
BasicGrey Aspen Frost Collection: Satin Sashes Paper, Tin Soldier Paper, Oh What Fun Paper, Covered Lashes Paper, Humbug Paper, Cherried Noses, Element Stickers, Titles Stickers, Printed Chipboard, Garland
Other: Vellum, Needle & Embroidery Floss, Silhouette Electronic Die Cutting Machine, Tree (Silhouette Site), Kate’s Holiday Silhouettes (SVGCuts.com), Cuttlebug Machine, Sizzix Basic Grey Scallops & Lines Embossing Folder, Cuttlebug Swiss Dots Embossing Folder, Pearl Stickers, Distressing Inks, Black journaling pen, Foam squares, Adhesives

JanaEubank_DecorateTree2

I used Aspen Frost Garland across the top of my page. I love how the garland is ready to go. I just punch it out and add it to my page! Here I added a couple of chipboard buttons from the Printed Chipboard set to accent a few of the pennants.

JanaEubank_DecorateTree3

How cute are these Christmas girl silhouettes (Kate’s Holiday Silhouettes by SVGCuts)?! I had to have them the minute I saw them because they remind me so much of my three daughters. 🙂 I used embossing folders to add a bit of texture to the girls’ dresses and the stack of presents. The tree cut is from the Silhouette site. I used Aspen Frost Stickers to decorate the tree, adding pearl stickers to the center of each sticker ornament.

Well, I’m off to get some more decorating done today. Have a good one!

JanaBold

5 thoughts on “Decorating the Tree

  1. What a wonderful layout! Now I wish I had a Silohouette…LOL!
    The little girl opening packages would also work for a Birthday Girl page!

    Like

Leave a Reply

