BasicGrey Aspen Frost 2-Pager

Today is my turn on the BasicGrey blog and I had the pleasure of playing with a 2-page sketch created by Susan Stringfellow. I love sketches! And this one came at the perfect time! I had just printed out several photos from our family Christmas party last year and was trying to figure out a fun way to arrange them. Susan’s sketch to the rescue! I love how her sketch incorporates several photo sizes.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_MerryBright1

SUPPLIES:
BasicGrey Aspen Frost Collection: Aspen Frost Oh What Fun Paper (2), Aspen Frost Satin Sashes Paper, Aspen Frost Humbug Paper, Aspen Frost Woolen Mittens Paper, Aspen Frost Through the Snow Paper, Aspen Frost Covered Lashes , aper, Aspen Frost Element Stickers, Aspen Frost Alphabet Stickers, Aspen Frost Titles Stickers, Aspen Frost Printed Chipboard, Aspen Frost Accordian Stickers, Aspen Frost Flair Stickers, Aspen Frost Wax Seals, Aspen Frost Die Cut Shapes

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_MerryBright2Left

I used a lot of Chipboard Elements on this page including the “Merry and Bright” tiles for my page title. They fit perfectly underneath my photo!

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_MerryBright3Right

The accordian stickers were perfect to fill in the spots with circle and snowflake elements. It was fun scrapping these photos … makes me excited to get together again with the family this year. πŸ™‚

Have a great week!

JanaBold

 

4 thoughts on “BasicGrey Aspen Frost 2-Pager

  1. Jana… love the layouts… I am a freestyle crafter… I enjoy getting inspired by something like your layout to do something similar than I am to look at the sketch it was made after. LOVE your layout πŸ˜‰ Pinning this! Love the paper and embellishments too! Kathi

    Like

Leave a Reply

