A Couple of Cards

I have a confession … I haven’t started on any of my Christmas shopping. GULP! I know! I gotta get a move on! I’m on a mission to hit the stores today, but I thought I would let you know in case you don’t see me around here much over the next couple of weeks. 😉

I do have a couple of quick cards to share with you today. The first one is an invitation I made for a Christmas dinner I hosted at our house last night for the young women (and their moms) from my church.

JanaEubank_ChristmasNotecard

It’s a card file designed by Lori Whitlock and is available in the Silhouette Online Store. I’m sooooo thankful for predesigned files like this when I am in a hurry. They allow me to still get the handcrafted look I adore on projects without having to sit down and figure out a design.

JanaEubank_WarmestThoughtsCard1

I was in the mood to play with my Copics and stamped out a few images (KaiserCraft Tiny Woods stamps) to play around with. I was experimenting with creating a wintry feel with these images by coloring everything with blue tones. The card and banner shapes were cut using my Silhouette machine. The sentiment is from a Simon Says Stamp exclusive set designed by Kristina Werner. The little circles come from a My Mind’s Eye Follow Your Heart Be Happy stamp set. And the snowbank was embossed with my Cuttlebug machine and the Swiss Dots embossing folder.

Okay! Off to get some shopping done!

Have a great day!

JanaBold

3 thoughts on “A Couple of Cards

  1. Great cards! I pinned your holiday invite to my Lori Whitlock idea board. 😉 Sending good thoughts your way that you are able to find the perfect gifts easily and quickly (I heard prices actually get better the week before Christmas so maybe you’re on to something). 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

