A Fresh New Year!

Happy New Year! I love the feeling of a fresh new year! My husband had to work New Year’s Eve, but the kids and I spent the night playing board games together and enjoying a bit of chocolate fondue. My husband got home just in time to ring in the New Year with us. The kids are usually anxiously awaiting the stroke of midnight, but this time around we barely noticed what time it was on the clock because we were so involved in our Monopoly game. 😀 The kids are heading back to school today and I am going to miss them. We had a great Christmas break together!

Blog1

Blog2

A year ago, we were ringing in 2012 as a family as well. We spent the night going out to dinner, bowling, watching New Year festivities on TV, and playing games, of course!

JanaEubank_MME_2012aB

For this page, I decided to use a color scheme to guide my choices for the products on this page. I used a palette of yellow, gray, and pink with a bit of blue and a pinch of red as accent colors. I sifted through my My Mind’s Eye goodies and pulled out several patterned papers in these colors to get started. Most of the papers are from the Lost and Found 3 collections, but I also grabbed the large pink polka dot paper from the Lucky in Love collection.

JanaEubank_MME_2012bB

Once I had my page design figured out, I grabbed most of my page accents from the My Mind’s Eye The Sweetest Thing Honey collection. The number paper was the first thing that caught my eye. I cut out the numbers “12” and “20” and combined them together to title my page. I found a few star embellishments in my stash (I think these might be by Teresa Collins Designs), and hung them from the top edge of my page using My Mind’s Eye Follow Your Heart twine.

JanaEubank_MME_2012cB

A few silver rhinestones scattered here-and-there feel like confetti tossed on the page. 🙂

Here’s wishing you and your family a very HAPPY New Year! See you again soon!

JanaBold

9 thoughts on “A Fresh New Year!

    1. LOL! Those are my goofy kids for ya … They are actually wearing the accessories to two games we played that night. The noses and glasses are from a game called Fibber. Pretty fun … but more for younger kids. The Disney Ears with the cards on their foreheads is from a game called Disney Hedbanz … this game was the HIT of the night! We ALL loved it. You have to put a card on your head and ask the rest of the group yes/no questions until you figure out what character you are. You are supposed to time yourself, but my kids were having so much fun, they just took turns until each of them got it. There is also a Regular HedBanz game. Hope that helps! 🙂

      Like

  1. Jana, wishing you and your family a super 2013 too! I hope it’s an awesome year! I love visiting your blog, even though I don’t always leave comments, as there is always something new and interesting! 😉

    Like

Leave a comment