Playing Around with the Cricut Paisley Cartridge

I have quite a few pictures that I need to get caught up on for our family scrapbooks and am hoping to fiercely tackle that list in 2013. I keep a little flip notebook on my desk where I write down sets of photos I want to scrap. This way I can browse the list for pictures that might fit a particular paper line that I need to work on for a design team project, or find a set of photos that matches the mood I am in that day. 🙂 Admittedly, I have been ignoring this next set of photos from August 2010. It was a great memory, but I always struggle to find a “pretty” way to scrapbook photos with so many colors and people in them. I just never know exactly where to start!

In the of a New Year and new beginnings, I sat down one day and decided to tackle them.  I grabbed some pretty papers from the Carta Bella Alphabet Junction line and started layering.

JanaEubank_TalentShow1B

I began with the attitude of not really caring whether I liked the end-result or not … I just wanted to get them DONE and in my book. (Please tell me I’m not the only one that feels this way about scrapping from time to time. 😉  ) But as I went, I actually ended up having fun with these photos and I like how it came together.

JanaEubank_TalentShow2LeftB

I can’t exactly remember where I picked up these chipboard letters … I think they were a random find at WalMart several years ago. But I had fun dressing them up a bit with a tiny polka dot background stamp by Doodlebug Design.

JanaEubank_TalentShow3RightB

I wasn’t sure what to accent this page with to pull everything together. At first I was thinking of finding an image of a microphone to add to the end of the title and then sprinkling a bunch of stars around the page. I started browsing my Cricut cartridges and found these cute puppies on the Paisley cartridge doing their tricks. I love the one with a hula hoop! So cute! I knew he would add a cute a whimsical touch … and animals always look cute on kid pages. 🙂

JanaEubank_TalentShow4B

JanaEubank_TalentShow5B

Yay! These photos are now DONE and marked off my list. Thanks for letting me share! Now to start brainstorming for that next set of pictures ….

Until next time!

JanaBold

5 thoughts on “Playing Around with the Cricut Paisley Cartridge

  1. Very cute! I love the bright colors! Glad to hear that you too have photos that you “ignore.” I’ve got some right now that I’m procrastinating on and I think I may now be encouraged to just go for it – hopefully my layout will turn out as nicely as yours did 🙂

    Like

  2. Really cute! Love the colors and the use of the cute dogs and elements. I too can associate with having uninspired photos that I have to force myself to scrapbook. Unfortunately I don’t scrapbook in order so someday when my kids are grown and gone I will mostly have a huge stack of these type photos to work with.

    Like

Leave a Reply

