My Mind’s Eye Valentine Two-Pager

The BEST present I received this past Christmas was an external harddrive that my mom and dad gave to me. They have begun the process of scanning in all of our family photos from when we were all at home and all of those photos were on there, as well as any photos my dad has taken at family functions over the years since we have moved out/married. It is PRICELESS! I have loved reminiscing and finding photos of events that I don’t have any pictures of. These Valentine photos were on that harddrive and I couldn’t wait to scrap them. Look how tiny my kids are!

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_XOXO1

I used the My Mind’s Eye Lucky in Love collection along with the Turquoise tape from the NEW decorative tape sets. I LOVE using decorative tapes! They are the easiest way to add a border or strip of pattern quickly.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_XOXO1Left

I used a strip of striped washi tape across the center of the photos then added a border strip (cut from pattern paper) on top of that.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_XOXO1Right

I also used the turquoise washi tape (polka dots) along the bottom of all the photos. The chevron and lace strips were cut from pattern paper, but could just as easily have been more washi tape. 🙂

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_XOXO2

All of the page elements come from the 12 x 12 Sticker Sheet of the Lucky in Love collection. (Sidenote: In my head I wanna keep calling this collection the “Lost in Love” collection … I have been singing the Air Supply song to myself a lot while making this page. Hehehe! LOVE me some Air Supply!)

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_XOXO3

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_XOXO4

Thanks for coming by today!

JanaBold

2 thoughts on “My Mind’s Eye Valentine Two-Pager

  1. Love your layout … but I love the story behind it. I have a few pics from before a fire that were saved on my NEW memory card… but I lost everything else in a house fire 5 years ago… I love having pics from the 12 years we lived there in my scrapbooks but finding old photos like we did in our recent move rocks so I am there with ya enjoying walks down memory lane! Glad you scrapped them 🙂 Kathi

    Like

Leave a Reply

