BasicGrey Hipster Pages

I pulled out my BasicGrey Hipster collection the other day and created a few pages with it. Orange, brown, and aqua have always captured my heart and are perfect for boy pages.

FEDORA-ble

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_FedoraBle1

My Owen fell in love with the cartoon “Top Cat” a few years back. We were clothes shopping at The Children’s Place one day when he spotted a fedora hat. It was the last one in the store and was too small for him, but he HAD to have it! He loved that hat and wore it everywhere. He now has a larger hat that actually fits him, but THIS hat was the one that started his obsession with wearing fedoras. 🙂

Do you keep an inspiration book … maybe in a Smash Book or composition journal? I guess Pinterest has kind of taken the place of inspiration journals … but I still like to clip pictures from magazines that inspire me. For this page, I used the following picture to inspire the design. I had originally clipped it out for the colors, … but as I was flipping through my book the angled strips caught my attention this time around and I recreated them on this page.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_FedoraBleInspiration

.

ROCK ON

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_RockOn1

Southern Utah is filled with beautiful orange rock formations. These pictures were taken at Arches National Park near Moab, Utah and the BasicGrey Hipster collection worked perfectly in scrapping these fun photos of my kids.

Thanks for stopping by to take a peek at my work today. Have a great week!

JanaBold

Leave a Reply

