Two-Page Layout with Felt Stickers

Happy Thursday, Friends! Today I have a layout up on the My Mind’s Eye Blog using the darling felt stickers that come with the My Girl and Boy Crazy collections. I adore these felt stickers. Felt has always held a special place in my heart. I don’t know what it is, but that fuzzy, homespun texture gets me every time! I especially love how these felt stickers have STITCHING on them! Gotta love an embellishment that looks like you spent an hour creating them on your own! *wink*

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_BeHappy1

I have really been drawn to the bright colors of the My Girl and Boy Crazy collections this release. They are just so fun and whimsical. I knew the My Girl papers would be perfect for scrapping these photos of Camryn’s birthday party last summer. Here is a closer look at each page.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_BeHappy2Left

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_BeHappy3Right

I used the felt stickers as accents on both pages and added Enamel Dots to them as accents. I love how the shiny enamel dot contrasts with the fuzzy felt.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_BeHappy4Butterfly

The Be Happy title was cut from one of the “Genuine” patterned paper. The bubblegum sticker in the lower left corner of the main photo is from the 12 x 12 sticker sheet.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_BeHappy5Bubblegum

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_BeHappy6IceCream

Thanks for taking a peek at my layout today. I hope you have a glorious weekend!

JanaBold

2 thoughts on “Two-Page Layout with Felt Stickers

Leave a Reply

