Cuttlebug Anna Griffin Embossing Folders – ROSA

If you saw my post on my Embossing Folders binder awhile back, you may have guessed that I have a fierce obsession with collecting these little beauties. 🙂 I love a good tool that I can use over and over, and I love pattern! Inexpensive tool + pattern = my love for embossing folders! They are the perfect way to add subtle interest to a piece of cardstock. I HEART them!!!

At the end of last year Cricut asked me to create several projects for a January HSN release using Cuttlebug Folders designed by Anna Griffin. They are GORGEOUS! They are sold out on the HSN site, but you can purchase the Anna Griffin Folders on Cricut.com HERE.

I thought I would take this week to share my projects with you that I created with three of these delicious folders. The photos of the projects aren’t the greatest, but hopefully you get the idea.

Today I’ll show you the projects I created with the ROSA FOLDER. If you’d like to see the others, I will be posting them over the next couple of days.

.

Anna Griffin ROSA embossing folder

Cottage Gift Box with Fence

CottageBoxFence1

CottageBoxFence2

SUPPLIES:
Cricut Machines Used: Cricut Expression Electronic Cutting Machine, Cuttlebug Machine, Cricut Craft Room® Design Software
Cricut Cartridges Used: Cricut Winter Wonderland Cartridge, Cricut Spring Cottage Cartridge, Cricut Sweet Tooth Boxes Cartridge, Cricut Craft Room® Basics Exclusive
Cuttlebug Folders Used: Cuttlebug® 5” x 7” Embossing Folder & Border, Rosa
Other Supplies: 12″ x 24″ cutting mat, Pattern Paper (green polka dot, pink gingham, cream text), Cardstock (white, blue, soft aqua, pink, dark pink, moss), Vellum, Pearl Stickers( yellow, small white), Soft aqua mini button, Creamy Brown chalk ink, Adhesives, Foam squares

.

Heart Bubble Layout

HeartBubbleScrapbookPage

SUPPLIES:
Cricut Machines Used: Cricut® Expression Electronic Cutting Machine, Cuttlebug® Machine, Cricut Craft Room® Design Software
Cricut Cartridges Used: Cricut® Plantin SchoolBook Cartridge, Cricut® Flower Shoppe Cartridge, Cricut® Sophie Cartridge, Cricut Craft Room® Exclusives, Word Bubbles
Cuttlebug Folders Used: Cuttlebug® 5” x 7” Embossing Folder & Border, Rosa
Other Supplies Used: Cardstock (white, bright pink, teal, orange, kraft), Patterned Paper (cream text, light blue, teal, multi-color), Journal card, Metal-rimmed tag, Buttons, Large Lt. Yellow ric rac, Twine, Embroidery floss, Brown chalk ink, Pinking shears, Paper piercer, Needle, Adhesive, Foam squares

.

Wedding Shower Banner: This was a fun one to make! The background pennant is actually created with clear plastic that is embossed and dry brushed with white acrylic paint.

WeddingBanner1

WeddingBanner2

WeddingBanner3

WeddingBanner4

SUPPLIES:
Cricut Machines Used: Cricut® Expression Electronic Cutting Machine, Cuttlebug® Machine
Cricut Cartridges Used: Cricut® Tie the Knot Cartridge
Cuttlebug Folders Used: Cuttlebug® 5” x 7” Embossing Folder & Border, Rosa
Other Supplies: Cricut® Deep Cut Blade Housing, Clear Presentation Covers, White gesso or acrylic paint, paper towels, Cardstock (white, aqua, green gray), Teal pearl stickers, 1/8″ eyelets, Eyelet setting tool, 1/8″ hole punch, Creamy Brown chalk ink, Adhesive, Foam squares

.

See you again soon!

JanaBold

5 thoughts on “Cuttlebug Anna Griffin Embossing Folders – ROSA

  1. Oh… I missed the HSN show but so glad your posted your projects. I love your Cricut projects as they are always so imspiring. Just beautiful!

    Like

  2. I to love Anna’s folders and have all of them to date which will change on the 10th when new ones come out. I have been trying to find a web site that might have the names of the folders to be printed out. I could sit and go through all of mine and list them but if the site is out there that would be much better (only on my part instead of spending the time to do so). Do you have a list or know of another site that has a printable list?
    I love the house you made it is just beautiful.

    Like

    1. Hi, Nel! Thank you so much! You know, I do not know of a master list of the Anna Griffin folders, but that would be quite handy. I’ll keep my eyes open and let you know if I stumble across one. Happy creating!

      Like

Leave a Reply

