This Is The Good Stuff

I have had these photos of my kids and their cousins at a family breakfast for a long time. On one of my shopping excursions I came across Martha Stewart stickers with a pancake theme. They fit the theme of my pictures perfectly, but I could never start on the page because I couldn’t find any papers that I liked to go with them and I didn’t know where to start. When I opened the Scraptastic Club Awake My Soul Kit and saw the rectangular stickers I knew they would be the perfect “home” for the pancake stickers! It was just the boost I needed to start this page.

JanaEubank_ScraptasticClub_SourdoughPancakes1

I matted each photo on the coral cardstock and then arranged the photos with the pancake stickers and a journal block in rows. I anchored each row with a strip of navy polka dot patterned paper.

JanaEubank_ScraptasticClub_SourdoughPancakes4

To the right of the journal block on the bottom row, I added a handcut doily from the Teresa Collins paper from the Add-On Kit. I think the doily was the perfect nod to Grandma’s Kitchen where the pancake breakfast in the photos was taking place. 🙂 I added a title, enamel dots and some stamping. The machine stitching around the page adds more homespun appeal.

JanaEubank_ScraptasticClub_SourdoughPancakes3

I also added a bit of stamping to the top of the page, along with one of the die cuts from the kit (tucked behind the pancake block).

JanaEubank_ScraptasticClub_SourdoughPancakes2

I had so much fun creating this page! I love the colors and the way everything came together with the help of the Scraptastic Club Awake My Soul Kit.

Thanks for coming by!

JanaBold

Leave a Reply

