My Mind’s Eye Pinterest Lift

Hi Friends! Last week on the My Mind’s Eye Blog my assignment was to scraplift one of the beautiful pages from the My Mind’s Eye Pinterest page. I immediately fell in love with Brook Stewart’s page (click to see the page I used as inspiration). Infact, I fell in love with Brook’s entire Two Peas Gallery. Her work and photography is amazing!

I created my page using the My Mind’s Eye Collectable Notable collection. I followed Brook’s placement of most of the elements. Like Brook, I used a tone-on-tone floral for the page base and I  chose a neutral graphic paper for the background of the design. I really liked how Brook used a 6 x 6 sheet of paper to anchor her photos. The  bright pattern peeking out from the left and right sides of the photos was the perfect splash of fun. Instead of  graphic chevrons, I chose to go with flowers to stay with the “nature”  theme of my page topic.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_LoveThis1

I love the way Brook sprinkled wood hearts and enamel dots around  her page. I created my own version with stickers, layered stickers,  chipboard and enamel dots.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_LoveThis2

I added a journal block to the right side of my page design like  Brook did. However, my journal block is vertical instead of horizontal,  so I decided to add a bit more embellishing around my journal block. I  used the Collectable Notable Decorative Brads and Buttons along with more enamel dots. FUN!

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_LoveThis3

Thanks for inspiring me, Brook! I had a lot of fun lifting your page!

JanaBold

One thought on “My Mind’s Eye Pinterest Lift

Leave a Reply

