Playing with the BasicGrey Mint Julep Collection

The BasicGrey Mint Julep collection reminds me of picnics, quilts, and warm spring afternoons. This week I shared a page on the BasicGrey blog using this collection and gave a few quick tips on journaling. You can check that post out HERE.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_GpaGma1

I used the pretty Vintage Buttons and Decorative Brads to accent the garland across the top of the page. Then I used a page from the Snippets to add the basic information to my page (Who, What, When). The title words (Grandpa and Gramma) were cut using my Silhouette Cameo machine. The ampersand is from the Mint Julep Element Sticker Sheet.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_GpaGma2a

Behind the photo with the yellow fabric frame sticker you will find a card with a tab. It’s the perfect way to add a longer story to your page.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_GpaGma4

Here is another page I created for CHA using the Mint Julep Collection.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Beautiful1b

A border sticker with more of those delicious floral brads! I also seem to have a thing for the printed die cuts, snippets, and chipboard pieces that come with each collection. So cute!

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Beautiful2b

I used the large frame from the fabric stickers to frame my daughter’s photo and then embellished the lower corner.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Beautiful3b

I have one more Mint Julep page in the works that I hope to share with you soon!

Thanks for coming by today!

JanaBold

3 thoughts on “Playing with the BasicGrey Mint Julep Collection

  1. Love the colors. And for me, it was great to see Grandpa because he was the weatherman for years when we lived in UT. Nice to be back here and see Kevin. Lovely family. I really enjoy you blogs, use of colors and patterns.

    Like

Leave a Reply

