Another BasicGrey Hipster Layout … YO!

It’s the start of another week and today I thought I would share with you another page I created for CHA using the BasicGrey Hipster collection. (I know CHA was a long time ago … I can’t believe I haven’t shared these with you yet!) I have this silly picture of my son sitting with a frog statue outside a restaurant, and thought it would be so funny to go with the “Yo!” caption die cut. It must have come off as tooo corny though, because my photo was replaced with another one for the show. LOL! That’s fine by me … I understand the need to appeal to a wide range of folks and this photo may have come off as a little odd. *wink*

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Yo1b

I layered the file folders together above the photo with a decorative brad and metal clip.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Yo2b

Here is a closer look at the clustered die cuts, wood pieces, and chipboard elements for the title.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Yo3b

Along the bottom portion of the layout I used my Silhouette to cut triangles from the base paper. I then backed each triangle opening with different patterned papers and accented them with brads and vellum stickers. I LOOOOVE those vellum stickers! They gotta be my favorite thing BasicGrey makes right now. I use them on everything. If you haven’t tried them yet … you NEED to! They are so fun!

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Yo4b

Thanks for coming by today!

JanaBold

2 thoughts on “Another BasicGrey Hipster Layout … YO!

  1. I think your photo is PERFECT! I love your layered file tabs below the picture and the little extra details added to the triangles! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

