BasicGrey Album Kit WINNER!

I hope everyone had a wonderful (Inter) National Scrapbook Day. Me? I got my scrappy on myself right here in my office. 🙂 I worked on a few design team assignments that I will be sharing with you later this week.

But let’s get to the good stuff, shall we?! It’s time to announce the WINNER of my BasicGrey Album Kit Giveaway!!! Thank you to everyone who took the time to enter and leave a comment! It’s always fun to see all of you “come out of the woodwork.” Hehehe! 😉 And a BIG THANK YOU to BasicGrey for allowing me to giveaway such a great prize to one of my readers!

And the WINNER is . . .

KAREN ANTCZAK

AlbumKitWinner

CONGRATULATIONS, Karen! I will be contacting you through the email you left along with your comment to find out what Album Kit you would like.

………………………………………….

Did you get a chance to check out all of the National Scrapbook Day happenings yesterday on the BasicGrey Blog? Very inspiring! All day long layouts and challenges were posted for a chance to win PRIZES! If you would like to participate there is still time! You can submit your entries to the challenges until this coming Friday, May 10th.

I thought I would share with you the page I created for my challenge . . . using non-holiday themed paper to document a holiday. I used the Mint Julep collection to create a patriotic-looking Memorial Day page. Don’t these papers just remind you of a summertime picnic quilt?!

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_MemorialDay1

I wanted to keep the color scheme in the red/white/blue range, so I simply trimmed off the kraft border from the journal spot. For a pop of color, I added the yellow patterned garland. Each circle of the garland is backed with a punched red or blue cardstock circle to help it stand out from the patterned background papers. I also added a few stitched brads for dimension.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_MemorialDay2

For the title, I trimmed the inner portion from the journal sticker found on the Elements Stickers sheet. I backed this with a piece of cream cardstock that I embossed with a dot pattern. I added the floral sticker to the left side and then used the blue Printed Chipboard Alpha letters and red letter stickers to build my title.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_MemorialDay3

I hope you’ll stop by the BasicGrey Blog to see everything the team created. I guarantee you will leave with an itch to scrap! 😉

Thanks for coming by!

JanaBold

2 thoughts on “BasicGrey Album Kit WINNER!

  1. You have some really fun traditions you do with your kids!! A great page, Jana! The papers work so well with the 4th of July theme. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

