My Mind’s Eye Color Inspiration

Hi Friends! I have a new My Mind’s Eye project to share with you today! This time using a Color Inspiration board. I love color and I love using inspiration boards to guide my scrappy choices, so I was very excited when I was given this assignment for the My Mind’s Eye Blog. Here is the color board that I was sent.

(Source)

1431c047608e48b4af4def91d5b68ffd

And here is my resulting page! For my layout I was inspired to use the Stripes Paper. The diagonal pattern made the perfect base of my page because it reminded me of the diagonal lines in the pattern of the dress. The yellow beaded necklace inspired the paper choice behind my favorite photo (the polka dots on the top left). I used the 6 x 6 papers behind all of my photos and tilted them slightly for a casual feeling.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_Giggles1

Supplies:Kate & Co-Cambridge Court:  Stripes Paper, Mini Flowers Paper, Lovely Day Paper, 6 x 6 Paper Pad,  Chipboard Elements, Sticker Accessory Sheet, Decorative Stamps,  Decorative Tape, Decorative Brads, Enamel Dots

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_Giggles2

I decided to incorporate floral prints and a  couple of floral accents on my page, because of the flowers on the hat  and cake. The chipboard shape even reminds me of the shape of the  flowers on top of the pink hat. The floral strip at the top of the page was chopped at a slight angle … another nod to the assymetrical hemline of the dress.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_Giggles3

Finally, I loved the texture the netting added to the hat in the photo and decided to use that as inspiration to add machine stitched details to my page.

I hope you have a great week!

JanaBold

One thought on “My Mind’s Eye Color Inspiration

  1. I love the color inspiration and your beautiful layout! Turned out perfect and really captured the feel of your inspiration photos! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

