Inspired by May Flowers

Hi Friends! Today I am up on the My Mind’s Eye Blog with a page inspired by the beautiful flowers popping up everywhere in the world around us right now. I chose to work with the Find Your Wings and Fly “Up and Away” collection, and I’ve gotta say … I am IN LOVE with the fresh combinations of colors, patterns, and shapes in this collection. Have you checked it out yet?! You’ve GOT to! It’s such a delicious collection. 😀 When I first get a peek at Rhonna Farrer’s collections, I must admit that I’m a bit intimidated. I’m always worried that they are too hip-romantic for my style. But then I start working with them … and it’s infatuation. 😀 What can I say … I’m infatuated with EVERYTHING My Mind’s Eye makes. 😀

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_FindJoy1e

SUPPLIES:
Find Your Wings and Fly “Up and Away” Collection: Be Awesome paper, Rainbow Harlequin paper, Krafty Floral paper, Mixed Media paper, Big Top paper, 12 x 12 Sticker Accessories, 12 x 12 Chipboard Accessories, Decorative Brads, Decorative Tape, Enamel Dots, Stamps
Other: Brown distressing ink, Black stamp ink, Acrylic block, Vellum, Computer and printer, Olive spray ink, Tab punch, Scissors, Trimmer, Adhesive

My jumping off point for this page was the Krafty Floral paper. *da-thump, da-thump* … because it makes my heart go pitter-patter. I mean, LOOK at those florals … go ahead … take a peek at them close up. See the patterns over the top? Yes, that keeps those flowers from feeling too gramma-ee. I placed a band of that paper across the bottom of my page, and then selected the aqua and lime green patterns to go with it.

Next, I arranged my photos in a band across the center of my page. As you can see, one of the photos is more of a headshot of my daughter and the other two are full body shots. I decided that I wanted to call more attention to the headshot photo by categorizing them and separating them from each other. In the space in between, I placed the large floral chipboard piece.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_FindJoy2

Next, I placed the banner chipboard “title” across the top of the photos and embellished it with all kinds of goodies in different shapes.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_FindJoy3

My journaling was printed on white cardstock. It felt a little too bright, so I toned it down with a spritz of olive green shimmer spray. I added a stamped phrase underneath the headshot photo and then accented the journal block with a hot air balloon stamped on vellum, small heart sticker, and enamel dots.

Thanks for taking a peek at my page today! I hope you have a great week!

JanaBold

 

One thought on “Inspired by May Flowers

Leave a Reply

