June 2013 Scraptastic Project Life Kit

I mostly create scrapbook layouts for our family albums, but I have also recently started a Project Life album to house our casual everyday snapshots that may not warrant an entire page. I don’t take a picture for every day, but try to use this album to give an overall picture of what we have been up to each week. This is accomplished by using a mixture of our “regular” photos and our casual cell phone snapshots. It’s a fun album, and my kids really enjoy looking through it.

When Scraptastic Club announced that they were partnering with Ormolu to start a Project Life monthly kit, I couldn’t wait to give it a try in my own album. The kit is already sold out, but if you would like to subscribe for future kits you can go HERE or email Jessica for more information (email on linked page).

june_2013_a_day_in_the_life_5_19_13_grande

Here is my first page using the June 2013 kit. I just LOVE the exclusive stamps, cards, and flair created by Ormolu. Check it out! Here is what our family was up to the first week in June.

JanaEubank_Scraptastic_JunePL1

Here is a closer look at the left page. All of the cards are exclusive to this kit. I used the 4×6 butterfly card to create my title page for the month. I love how the calendar card gives a preview of the month, as well.

JanaEubank_Scraptastic_JunePL2Left

All of the cards are double-sided with subtle, versatile patterns on the backside. Here I used the back of one of the cards to create the pennant holding the word “June.” Other cards have a grid pattern, a notebook pattern, etc. The Ormolu flair is adhered to the front of the sheet protector, rather than adhering it to the card and tucking it inside the plastic.

JanaEubank_Scraptastic_JunePL4Titlle

The last week of school included a Field Day and I went to help with face painting. When the girls got home they wanted to keep practicing their hula hoop skills in the backyard. I snapped this quick photo of them, but didn’t like all the blank grass in the shot. I decided to cut a portion from the center of the 4×6 triangle card and use it as a frame around this photo. I embossed one of the gold tabs from the kit and added it to the top. I filled in the left side of the by tucking one of the exclusive die cut phrases under the left edge of the frame. The right side is where I placed a small title and a few sequins.

Below the triangle card, you can see one of the stamps from the kit. The “Quote of the Day” stamp was stamped on another piece of cardstock, cut out, and adhered to the journal card. I have a feeling I’ll be using that stamp a LOT. We have LOTS of “Quotes of the Day” in our family. 🙂

JanaEubank_Scraptastic_JunePL5Frame

Here is a closer look of the right side of the page.

JanaEubank_Scraptastic_JunePL3Right

On the left side of the photo below, you can see the other exclusive flair button included in the kit. I wanted to decorate this photo, but didn’t want to adhere the tape and flair directly to the photo, so I adhere them on top of the sheet protector. The “Let’s Review” 4×6 card on the right has more sequins. I have also added some color to the bottom of the card with the washi tape and added a couple of the exclusive stamps to this card in navy blue ink.  The “Not Shown” stamp on the next row down is also a part of the stamp set from the kit.

JanaEubank_Scraptastic_JunePL6FlairStampTape

I love the die cut 3×4 phrase card in the kit. I used other patterns from the kit to back each word for some fun color. My favorite stamp of the stampset? … The “Currently” stamp (in red ink) on the bottom row.

JanaEubank_Scraptastic_JunePL7DieCutCard

Finally, I wanted to add some detail to the “Stay Cool” card so I machine stitched along the stripes and added a few more sequins. I thought this was the perfect card for the last day of school … because isn’t that one of the classic phrases you write in yearbooks as you are signing them? LOL! Stay Cool this Summer!

JanaEubank_Scraptastic_JunePL8

Here’s one more look at the entire spread.

JanaEubank_Scraptastic_JunePL1

Thanks for taking a look at one of my first PL layouts. I’ll be sure to share any more pages I create with this kit or future kits.

Happy Summer!

JanaBold

3 thoughts on “June 2013 Scraptastic Project Life Kit

Leave a Reply

