You Sparkle, You Shine

My daughter is making the move from Junior High to High School this year. Holy moley. Time will you please slow down! She looked so pretty all dressed up to go to the 9th grade dance. I scrapped these photos of her using the My Mind’s Eye Find Your Wings and Fly “Sky’s the Limit” collection.

 

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_Sparkle1

SUPPLIES:
 Find Your Wings & Fly “Sky’s the Limit” Collection: Floral Paper, Tiled Paper, Look Paper, Up and Away Paper, 12 x 12 Sticker Accessories, 12 x 12 Chipboard Accessories, Layered Stickers, Decorative Brads, Decorative Tape
Other: Light Aqua cardstock, Vellum, Clear plastic report cover, Electronic die cut machine, Embossing machine, Embossing folders, White acrylic paint, Distress Stickles, Circle punch, Scissors, Trimmer, Adhesive, Foam dots
JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_Sparkle2
I wanted to add some soft, ethereal clouds to the top of this page as accents to the hot air balloons. I cut them out of clear, plastic report covers using my Silhouette Cameo machine. Next, I embossed them with my Cuttlebug machine and then rubbed white paint into the raised pattern. Finally, I added a bit of Distress Stickles … love the sandy, vintage look!

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_Sparkle3

I matted the photos and title sticker with vellum. Perfect at defining the edges, but in a soft, subtle way.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_Sparkle4

A length of decorative tape brings the minty green-glue down to the bottom of the page.

Thanks for coming by!

JanaBold

 

3 thoughts on “You Sparkle, You Shine

  1. Beautiful. The switch into high school is so incredibly overwhelming at first but my son did it last year and as the year progressed and he grew so much I found myself loving it. It definitely ushers in a different kind of busy and lots of new experiences but I am now looking forward to my other son joining him next year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

