Camping, A Foot Injury, and Scraptastic Pages!

Hello!!! Long time, no see! I’m so sorry I disappeared on ya for a couple of weeks. In my church I serve in the Young Women’s program and last week was our annual Girls Camp. The week before had me running around getting ready (I organize the crafty activities), and then last week was the actual campout. We had a great time … minus me rolling my ankle getting off of a horse. I will spare you the purple and gray photos of my foot, but I’m glad to report that I’m doing much better! I walk with a little bit of a limp, but that’s just proof of my “war wound,” right?! (My husband has affectionately started calling me “Gimpy.” LOL!) Here are a few pictures of me with the other leaders and our adorable group of girls. (We had sooo much fun! I miss them all ready!)

Blog1

We even had coordinating PJ’s!

Blog2

Blog3

When I got home I went to work on my July 2013 Scraptastic Club “Out on the Town” Kit and Add On and have six pages to share with you today. The Add On is sold out, but you can still pick up the Main Kit or Exclusive Ormolu Flair if you would like!

FIRST DAY, FIRST GRADE

I’m working on my kids school scrapbooks again … trying to get them all caught up during the summer. Here is little Camryn on the first day of school last fall. Holy cow! She looks so tiny!

JanaEubank_Scraptastic_FirstDay1

.

FIRST PAYCHECK

Jensyn started her first job this summer working for my dad at his copy/print shop. Of course I had to snap pics of her filling out her job application and receiving her first paycheck. I love how she immediately came home, pulled out all her money and started making a savings plan. That’s my girl!

JanaEubank_Scraptastic_FirstPaycheck1

.

LAGOON

We have a little amusement park here in Utah called Lagoon. We try to make it there atleast once each summer. This daytrip was from 2011. Feels good to get it scrapped and in our album! When I initially scrapped this page all of the photos were in color … but it was madness! TOO much going on … so I changed the pics to black and white. I like it so much better now.

JanaEubank_Scraptastic_Lagoon1

.

LIFE IS GOOD

This one is of Maryn on the first day of school last fall. The colors in this kit were a fun twist on the primary color scheme that I usually reach to for school pages … and the black and gray give a slight nod toward chalkboards of yesteryear. 🙂

JanaEubank_Scraptastic_LifeIsGood1

.

OUR LITTLE VAMPIRE

I picked up Camryn from Kindergarten one day and she had a mouth full of vampire teeth. Funny girl! Halloween was over, but she still picked those teeth out from the Treasure Box as her reward that day. 🙂 This was the last page I created with the kit and so I just layered together all of the chopped up scraps together for a photo mat. I’m slightly addicted to adding crooked chopped strips of patterned paper to the top of my pages lately. Casual and fun. 🙂

JanaEubank_Scraptastic_LittleVampire1

.

THESE ARE THE DAYS

Finally, here is Jensyn on the first day of school last fall, all gussied up for her last year in junior high. Sigh! Seriously! I can’t believe she is heading to high school next year. Time flies, my friends.

JanaEubank_Scraptastic_TheseDays1

So have you been doing any scrapping this summer? I’m mostly outside, but on the days it’s too hot, it’s kind of nice to do a little scrapping indoors.

Enjoy the rest of your week!

JanaBold

2 thoughts on “Camping, A Foot Injury, and Scraptastic Pages!

  1. Wow! You have been a busy girl! These layouts are all so awesome! Sorry to hear about your foot, but glad you are starting to feel better. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

