It’s Been Awhile

It’s been awhile since I’ve popped on here to say hello. I’m so sorry about that. … Well, actually, I’m not TOO sorry because I have been having lots of fun with my family. *wink* I decided to just ignore my computer for awhile and spend the last month of summer squeezing in everything on our summer bucket list. 🙂 We had such a great time!

Today was the first day of school for all of our children and that means getting back to routines … Even for me! I’ll work on making more of a regular appearance around here. 🙂

The kids were all butterflies this morning getting ready for their first day back to school. Thankfully, each of them came home so happy … I dare say that they are actually EXCITED for the coming school year. As a mom, I am relieved. Especially for my two older kids. Jensyn is now in high school, and Owen has moved up to junior high. BIG CHANGE for both of them. Crossing my fingers and saying a little prayer in my heart that things continue to go well for them and that they don’t get too overwhelmed this week.

FirstDayBlogCollagee

I had the chance to play with a couple of the new My Mind’s Eye Cut & Paste collections and thought I would share with you those pages today.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_Special1

This is a picture of my kids on the LAST day of school back in June. The colors of the Adorbs Cut & Paste range pulled together all the colors in my kids clothes. I began this page by cutting out a section of the large “checkmark” stripe paper and using it as an anchoring element for the rest of my design.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_Special2

Aren’t the new epoxy shapes so fun?! I added a couple of the geo tags to the top of the page (functioning sort of like photo turns for the background layers) … and then a couple of the triangles next to the title word.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_Special3

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_Special4

Here is another page created with the same Adorbs Cut & Paste collection.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_LittleCowgirl1

I’m loving the cut apart cards and journal cards in the new collections. I handcut a heart from one of the cut apart cards to achor my page title.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_LittleCowgirl2

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_LittleCowgirl3

Finally, here is a page I created with the Cut & Paste Flair collection. The eyeglasses were just begging to be used on this page of my daughter at her very first eye appointment.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_WOW1

My daughter wanted to text her dad at work each of the different frames she tried on that day. I kept all of those pictures in black and white. The last color photo is the actual pair she ended up choosing.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_WOW2

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_WOW3

Thanks for coming by today! I’ll be back again soon with some BasicGrey Carte Postale projects.

Enjoy your week!

JanaBold

2 thoughts on “It’s Been Awhile

  1. I love your Scrapbooking pages. They are loaded with color and embellishments, but they never overpower the main focal points,which are the pics of your adorable children. Love your style.

    Like

Leave a Reply

