Zion National Park

 

I’ve been playing with my BasicGrey Carte Postale stash and Oh. My. I LOVE this collection. The colors are right up my alley and the designs are exquisite. I pulled out a few pictures from our Four Corners Road Trip from a couple of years ago and got to work.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Zion1

These particular pictures were taken in Zion National Park. The red rocks are gorgeous! We stopped to take a few family pictures, but when I went to scrap them, I realized that the hot pink, red, purple, and gray shirts we were wearing really did NOT look good against that gorgeous scenery. I changed the pictures to black and white, but included a scenic shot so as to not short change the memory of all the beauty we saw as we drove through the park.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Zion2

I’m not a regular mini book creator, so instead of using the journal as an actual journal … I have been tearing out the AWESOME shaped pages to use as layers on my pages. The bracket paper along the top is one of those sheets.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Zion3

The acetate letters complimented this page so well … all the colors of orange … just like the rocks!

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Zion4

Here is a complete list of supplies for this page.

BasicGrey Carte Postale CollectionMadison Avenue paper, Michigan Avenue paper, Bourbon Street Paper, 5 x 7 Spiral Journal, Element Stickers, Alphabet Stickers, Acetate Alpha, Garland, Vellum Tape, Wood Veneer Die Cuts, Chipboard Buttons

Other: Vanilla cardstock, Kraft cardstock, Cream string, Antique Gold Mini Brads, Stapler & staples, Adhesives, Distress Inks

I hope you’ll stop by again soon!

JanaBold

2 thoughts on “Zion National Park

Leave a Reply

