In Retrospect

I’m back with another BasicGrey Carte Postale page. I know I’ve said it before, but I LOVE this collection. I love the colors and how versatile all the elements are. I can see myself pulling out these products again and again for all kinds of page topics.

Today’s picture is again from our 2011 Four Corners Road Trip. Here my daughter is checking out the beauty of the Grand Canyon through her plastic telescope she chose as her souvenir from the Gift Shop.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Retrospect1

I wanted it to look like my daughter was looking out over the scenery on the page, so I placed the pictures side by side on blocks of 6×6 paper (from the 6×6 paper pad). The pictures weren’t exactly the same size, so I wrapped some string around the bottom of the scenic photo on the left to visually make up the difference.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Retrospect2

The blue page flag reminded me of a butterfly bandage … so I decided to use it to “connect” the two photo mats together. It is matted with cream cardstock to give it more presence and embellished with a stitched decorative brad.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Retrospect3

At the bottom of the page, I layered together a couple of the mini envelopes and then accented them with a wood veneer die cut, decorative brad, and transparency die cut stars.

Here is a complete list of the BasicGrey Carte Postale supplies I used.

BasicGrey Carte Postale Collection: Fremont Street paper, 6×6 paper pad, Alphabet Stickers, Title Stickers, Mixed Brads, Page Flags, Wood Veneer Die Cuts, Die Cuts & Transparencies,

 

Thanks for coming by!

JanaBold

2 thoughts on “In Retrospect

Leave a Reply

