BasicGrey Capture

This is turning out to be a week full of awesome BasicGrey products here on my blog. 🙂 Gotta love that! Today I wanted to share with you a Project Life page I created with the BasicGrey Capture collection. Specifically one of the Waterfall Packs. If you are a Project Lifer you NEED to check out the Waterfall Packs. They include everything you need to create a coordinated spread and then some (3×4 cards, 4×6 cards, coordinating die cuts, 2 sheets of label stickers, and 2 sheets of mini alpha letters)! Yesterday, these packs were featured on the BasicGrey blog, so if you’d like to get a closer look of all that is included in these little beauties, be sure to stop by and visit THE POST HERE. Actually, most of the items on my spread today come from the pack that they featured. 🙂

Here is my page!

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Capture1

And here’s a closer look at the left side.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Capture2Left

I used the flower die cut included in the pack to accent the orange “title” 4×6 card. I positioned and adhered it to the bottom left corner, trimmed it, and then used the excess piece on the top right corner.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Capture4LeftDetail1

On the first journal card I used the Capture stamps to stamp a mini calendar and then circled the week that is featured in this particular spread.

I used the Capture vellum tape strips to add a little texture and color to some of the photos. I cut one of the label stickers in half for my “Before” and “After” photos. The arrow stamp comes from another Capture Stamp set. (I couldn’t find the stamps on the BasicGrey website to link them at this time, but I’ll come back and do so when I do … I’m sure I’m just being blind. 🙂  )

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Capture5LeftDetail2

.

Here is a closer look at the right side of the spread.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Capture3Right

The mini letter stickers came in handy to add a few key words to each photo. I also added more vellum tape strips and a die cuts here-and-there to connect everything and create some flow. Repeating the color orange really helps to keep your eye looking around the page.

Thanks so much for coming by today! I’ll be sure to share more Project Life pages soon. Tell me, are you a Project Lifer?

See ya!

JanaBold

 

 

Leave a Reply

