Stash Busting Layout: Fall Leaves

There’s something about the beginning of a new school year that makes me want to CLEAN and ORGANIZE. Are you the same way? I’ve been doing some cleaning out in my scrap room and decided to challenge myself to create a layout from all the doo dads and paper scraps left on my desk after sorting through a few bins. (I actually have been creating quite a few stash-busting layouts lately … I will be sharing them here all next week.) Here is the resulting page!

JanaEubank_FallLeaves1

I’ve actually scrapbooked these pictures before for My Mind’s Eye, but they ended up using it for an Ideal World segment overseas, which meant the layout wasn’t coming back … I don’t mind at all! It just gave me a chance to play again and get in the mood for fall! I took inspiration from my original design, but tweaked it a bit.

JanaEubank_FallLeaves2

The papers and embellishments here are a mix of scraps I had from a Noel Mignon Kit from last year (Summer Wind – June 2012) combined with a few items from my stash.

JanaEubank_FallLeaves3

I added in a few current products like the BasicGrey Letter Stickers, green heart paper from the Fancy Pants “Wonderful Day” collection, and the green Simple Stories Letter stickers. I also die cut a few maple leaves on my Silhouette Cameo machine …

JanaEubank_FallLeaves4

… and stamped the photo information on a couple of miniature popsicle sticks.

This was a fun one to put together! And it feels GREAT to use up some of the bits and pieces I’ve had lying around my stash.

Have a wonderful Labor Day weekend!

JanaBold

5 thoughts on “Stash Busting Layout: Fall Leaves

Leave a Reply

