Stash Busting: Last Day of 6th Grade

One of the things I love most about this time of year are all of the school-themed scrapbook supplies. I’m a total sucker for them! But after reorganizing my stash a few weeks ago I decided to challenge myself to NOT buy any new papers this year. GASP! I’m still shocked I made that deal with myself … but really, I have so many cute supplies on hand that I haven’t made a dent in, so this year, it’s all about stash busting. 🙂

Today I have another page to share with you using a Noel Mignon Kit from last year (Student Council Kit – October 2012). It’s such a cute kit and I was kicking myself that I hadn’t cracked it open until now.

JanaEubank_LastDay6thGrade!

My son was really excited to be moving on from Elementary school. He was just READY. My pictures printed off a little on the blue side (I think I was running low on the Magenta), so I used a bit of yellow floral paper from another Noel Mignon kit to warm things up (who says you can’t use floral paper for boys?).

JanaEubank_LastDay6thGrade2

I also added a few bits from my stash to round things out … the gray October Afternoon Mini Market Letters, Studio Calico chipboard arrows, and the BasicGrey “Thumbs Up” flag (I like the way the bit of red added an unexpected punch of color).

JanaEubank_LastDay6thGrade3

I know they have been around for forever, but I am just now starting to love flair. The designs are always so fun and I love the dimension and shine they add to a project. I’m not sure who made the flair in this kit (the kit description says they come from Etsy), but I love the graph paper with the simple typed letter. I tried to carry the feel of the flair to the bottom of the page, by matting the large clock brad with a circle die cut.

That’s it for today! I’ll be back tomorrow with another page using this same kit. I hope to see you then!

Happy Hump Day!

JanaBold

2 thoughts on “Stash Busting: Last Day of 6th Grade

  1. This is so wonderful, Jana!! All of your pages you have posted this last week or so have been so fun to see!! Love how you mixed things up on this page. The combination of papers is something I would have never thought to mix together.
    He is getting so tall!! I hope he has a great year in jr high!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

