Hometown Parade

Hi Friends! How was your weekend? We didn’t make it to the mountains for a fall drive, but we had a few lovely rainstorms passed through that filled the air with that delicious Fall smell. Mmmmm! I wish you could bottle that smell! It is my favorite!

This week, I thought I would share with you a few of the projects that I have been creating for the Paper Crafting with Lisa Bearnson show on HSN. Lisa has more shows coming up next week on the 17th and there are so many darling products! You can see a few sneaks of those on Lisa’s Blog Here and Here and Here and Here … but first, I thought I would revisit some of her products that are currently available in the Inspired Inc. store at HSN.com now.

HOMETOWN PARADE

On this page I featured the Simply Stated Stamp Kit (AWESOME stamps and AWESOME value!) and the Across the Board Border Kit (so many colors and patterns!).

inspired-inc-simply-stated-stamp-kit-winks-and-block-d-20130321124511677~232000

inspired-inc-across-the-board-border-kit-with-box-d-20130321124511677~231993

I used the red and the blue ink pads from the kit along with another ink pad from my stash to create the stamped banner across the top of the page. These little inks are JUICY! And I love that the red ink is a true red … not orange-y, blech-red.

BorderKit_JanaEubank_HometownParade1

BorderKit_JanaEubank_HometownParade2

The border strips that I used are the red strips across the top and bottom of this layered section (I handcut along the decorative flourish edge for more detail on the bottom one), the polka dot strip, and the hexagon strip. The other red (banner) and blue (woodgrain) strips are just patterned paper strips from my scrap bin.

BorderKit_JanaEubank_HometownParade3

I also created the date tag using the stamps from the kit. If you love glitter paper … THIS SET is a nice heavy text weight and cuts like a DREAM with punches or a die cutting machine without gunking up your blade (or punch).

inspired-inc-48-pack-glitter-paper-d-20130314170532057~243510

I’ll be back with more shares tomorrow! Thanks for coming by!

JanaBold

2 thoughts on “Hometown Parade

Leave a Reply

