25th & Pine Mini Album

If you are looking for a great “Daily December” album for this upcoming year may I suggest that you take a peek at the BasicGrey 25th & Pine 5″ x 7″ album and collection? I fell in love with it’s preprinted, die cut pages and decided to make a Christmas album recording our 2012 holiday memories.

I’m not one to take pictures every day in December … life is just too busy during that time of year … but I did take a cue from one of the BasicGrey die cut (“Counting Down to Christmas” on the front cover) and created a documented 12 special memories from our 2012 holiday.

.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album1Cover

The transparency die cuts are a great way to add more “visual” layering without a lot of bulk. On the cover I added one behind the “0” in the year and layered a snowflake transparency with the ornaments.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album2InsideFrontCover

One of the ornaments was “dangling” from the top of the front cover by a length of red string. To lead the viewer into the album, I folded the string over onto the front inside cover and secured the end with a vellum tape strip.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album3InsideFrontAngle

Some photos weren’t the best quality because they were taken at night or with my cell phone. Changing them to black and white tends to call less attention to their poor quality.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album4

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album5

My kids were in quite the goofy mood while helping me to decorate the tree. My husband was at work and was sad that he was missing out on all the fun … so the kids decided to include him in on the holiday cheer by texting him their silly poses with the ornaments. 🙂

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album6

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album7

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album8

We have a lot of fun decorating the house for Christmas, so I always try to include a few shots of the décor.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album9

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album10

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album11

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album12

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album13

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album14

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album15

I used a notebook edge punch on the gold “25 Dec” transparency and inserted it between two pages for a bit of fun.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album16

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album17

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album18

The candy buttons and colored string from my stash were a great way to add texture to the album without adding to the total thickness of the book.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album19

There are so many great pages to journal on in this album, and the large number die cuts made organize our memories cohesively as simple as could be!

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album20

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album21

I love the variety of colors and patterns in this book … it keeps it interesting to look at with ZERO effort on my part. Yay!

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album22

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album23

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album24

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album25

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album26

I left the journaling area of this last page blank, because I want my kids to each write down what their favorite gift was that they received this year.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album27

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album29

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Album30

Thanks for taking a look at my book! I’ll be back with a 50’s inspired scrapbook page tomorrow.

Hope to see you then!

JanaBold

3 thoughts on “25th & Pine Mini Album

Leave a Reply

