I *heart* Fall Banner

I’m back with another Fall project … a Fall Banner! This one comes together fairly quickly with simple shapes and letters found on the Cricut Classic Font Cartridge, available digitally here. A Cricut Craft Room cut file for this project can be downloaded HERE in the Cricut Project Center.

JanaEubank_Cricut_FallBanner

I cut a different shape for each section of the banner and then used my sewing machine and brown thread to add stitching around the edges.

JanaEubank_Cricut_FallBanner2

I punched each shape and then tied them together with lengths of brown satin ribbon. Next, I added rust colored twine and wooden buttons to each knot in the ribbon for some cozy, Fall texture!

JanaEubank_Cricut_FallBanner3

Finally, I accented each letter with metal flowers (Maya Road), gems, and pearls. I can’t wait to add this to my mantel … and the best part is, I can leave it up from now until Thanksgiving!

JanaBold

One thought on “I *heart* Fall Banner

Leave a Reply

