Scrapping Spring – Part 2 of 2

I’m scrapping out of season this week, but it feels so good to get these pages done and into my books! I purchased the We R Memory Keepers Simply Spring collection earlier this year, but hadn’t put it to good use yet. When I came across it in my stash while putting something else away I was inspired to grab it and get some spring scrapping done. Here are the rest of the five pages I created (other three were shown in yesterday’s post).

.

EASTER

JanaEubank_Easter1e

Sometimes when a collection has a lot of patterns that look the same (in this case, solid graphics), I like to add in a product or two from another collection to shake things up a bit. For the pages I’m showing you today, all it took was a soft background pattern that has a bit of a distressed or softer feel to it. On this page, I used the Delicate paper from an older collection by My Mind’s Eye called  Miss Caroline.

JanaEubank_Easter2e

I used a scallop punch to add a frame around the umbrella chipboard sticker.

JanaEubank_Easter3e

This cute little chick is another cut file by SVGCuts.com. This one comes from the Hippity Hoppity Set. Instead of using the greenery from the cut on the bird’s Easter bonnet, I added them around the bottom of the chick’s feet to create a miniature scene.

.

HAPPY SPRING

JanaEubank_HappySpring1e

For this page, I used the My Mind’s Eye Indie Chic Mellow paper. I mentioned this yesterday … but I’ll say it again. I love how this paper looks like it has cross-stitching on it. Doesn’t it remind you of something Grandma would pull out from her linen closer to use on her Easter dinner table?! 🙂 So sweet!

JanaEubank_HappySpring2e

The frame anchoring the title and this sweet tulip bunch are cut files that can be found in the Silhouette Online store. They are by Lori Whitlock and I’m sure they are also available on her website. I added an enamel dot to the center of the tulip bow to give it a bit of dimension. I added a few more enamel dots in the upper right corner of the page for continuity. (Enamel dots by My Mind’s Eye)

JanaEubank_HappySpring3e

I love the little Easter eggs in the patterned papers from this collection. I cut them out and sprinkled a few around my journaling cluster for a bit more fun.

.

Thanks for coming by today!

JanaBold

Leave a Reply

