Gingerbread Architect

How about a Christmas layout to kick off the week? I don’t mean to be like the stores and skip Halloween and Thanksgiving, but last Friday it was quite dreary outside, so I put on the Christmas tunes, pulled out the BasicGrey 25th and Pine collection and played around a bit. The following layout is my resulting page. πŸ™‚

GINGERBREAD ARCHITECT

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_GingerbreadArchitect1

BasicGrey 25th and Pine Collection: Collection Pack, Snow Flake Road paper, Holly Circle paper, Mistletoe Junction paper, Santa Highway paper, 6×6 paper pad, Element Stickers, Alphabet Stickers, Waterfall Theme Pack, Garland, Printed Chipboard Shapes, Die Cuts & Transparencies, Wood Veneer Ornaments, Mixed Brads
Other: “Clear Star” Gelly Roll Pen, Red jewel stickers

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_GingerbreadArchitect2

I can never get enough sparkle on holiday pages. I used a “Clear Star” Gelly Roll pen by Sakura to add sparkle to the stripes on the alphabet stickers and mini letter stickers. I also painted a few glittery accents on the chipboard and die cut pieces. It’s a little hard to tell from the photos, but the reindeer has sparkle on his belt and antlers, the house has sparkly snow and hearts, and the Christmas tree’s white ornaments have all been given some shine. This pen makes it so easy.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_GingerbreadArchitect3

I added red jewel stickers to the Christmas tree, and star pieces. I love how the enamel brads have a gold rim … giving the page even more shine!

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_GingerbreadArchitect4

I seem to be jumping around the calendar with the holidays I have been featuring lately … gotta keep on your toes around here! Ha! πŸ˜‰

I wonder what I will be scrapping about tomorrow?! πŸ˜‰ Hope to see you then!

JanaBold

 

One thought on “Gingerbread Architect

Leave a Reply

