Girls Camp Pocket Page

How was your weekend? Were you able to participate in any of the World Card Making Day festivities? I got a little scrapping done, but it was mostly for future guest designing spots, so I’ll have to wait to share those projects with you. 🙂

Today, I thought I would share another pocket page layout from my yearly album … you can read about my approach to this system HERE. It’s been awhile since I have worked on this book, so I need to get back into the swing of things. This page is from the summertime when I went to Girls’ Camp with the teen girls from our church group.

GIRLS CAMP

JanaEubank_GirlsCamp1Both

I believe most of the cards here are from the Becky Higgins Blush set. I have a drawer in my stash where I keep leftover bits from kits, etc. and that is the first place I go to find items that color-coordinate with the pocket page I am working on . I was able to use up quite a few random bits on this page and that makes me feel great! Lots of oldies-but-goodies on here. 🙂

JanaEubank_GirlsCamp2Left

I have found a new LOVE for washi tape with pocket pages. I find that it is the perfect way to add a bit of color to the bottom or corners of photos. It fills up those blank spaces quite nicely!

JanaEubank_GirlsCamp3Right

How do you like my puffy, black-and-blue foot? Ick! I know! I’m still thinking I should have gone to the doctor for that one. It hasn’t been the same since … but I also think that is because I’m OLD and I just don’t heal from things the way I used to.

JanaEubank_GirlsCamp4LeftDetail

We even saw a house coming down the road on the way up to camp … something I don’t think I will ever see again. Pretty cool!

Lots of fun memories! And it’s fun to see them all together like this on this spread.

Thanks for taking a peek!

JanaBold

Leave a Reply

